Michigan Wedding Coordinator Reviews

A lot of people don’t even realize they need a coordinator for their wedding, but let me tell you- YOU DO, and the BEST BEST BEST BEST people to work with is The Best Day Details. Emily was phenomenal, knowledgeable, and professional! She’s truly amazing and made my day go PERFECTLY! Everything was so gorgeous and exactly how I envisioned it. Emily knows all things weddings and helps answer all questions along the way. She truly goes above and beyond to make her client’s day go smoothly. I am so thankful to have found her and so thankful for her dedication to my day. I HIGHLY recommend using The Best Day Details! I am CERTAIN that your big day will go amazing with this crew alongside you for the journey. - STEPHANIE 9.4.20

If you are on the fence about a Day of Coordinator, do it! Molly and Hannah worked together to make this day run so smoothly. I didn't ever have to worry about anything as they were there to put everything together, coordinate with other vendors and even clean up at the end of the night. My family and I were able to be present and enjoy the whole day. We couldn't have imagined doing this without them! - MELISSA 10.31.20

We couldn’t have had a stress free day without this company! They were on-time & helped with every detail of our setup and decor. They have the best prices and even drove to multiple places to get extra desserts for us. I cant recommend them enough! If you are on the fence like i was & think you and your family& friends could help on your wedding day with setting up, don't do it & hire this company! It’s your one day & you should enjoy it stress-free. I relaxed with friends & family & champagne before our ceremony, treasured memories, and i wouldn't have had them if i didn't hire this company, thank you!
- BETHANY 9.12.20


Hannah did a wonderful job as our day of coordinator. She stepped in, ran our music, and was quick to assist with dinner and cleanup as well as any other tasks throughout the day. She only had about one week to prep with us and did a great job with our micro ceremony! -SHANNON 11.7.20

Where do I even begin! The Best Day Details team lead, Molly Griffin, made every dream come true for my husband and I on our big day!! Coordinating every vendor we hired and executing every detail flawlessly, we could not have had a better experience with her and her team! We had a “small pandemic wedding” at a friends barn with approximately 80 people and it was perfect. Molly and I met over coffee each week prior (for about 8 weeks) to discuss details and our desires. We talked about napkin folds, ceremony coordination, floral arrangements, table decor and more! Transforming the four bare walls into an elegant dream wedding with white linens and gold lined plates, Molly assured me everything would be taken care of and she was right!! The barn had no running water, no heat and no restrooms. We hired an amazing catering team and deluxe plumbers disposal restrooms and Molly made sure we had access to heaters if need be! It was perfect!! On our big day, the bakery even forgot to make our small 6” wedding cake and Molly handled it without worry and the cake was made fresh and delivered to our venue with plenty of time to spare! The team included team lead, Molly Griffin and her interns, Claire and Mikaela. All of whom were so kind, attentive and a pleasure to work with! Their work ethic and attention to detail did not go unnoticed and I applaud all of them for their hard work and great attitudes throughout the day! The girls made sure our day ran smoothly with a stress free timeline and even assured the gentleman were ready at their location with boutonnieres and ties straightened for the party bus pick up in the afternoon!! My husband and I would highly recommend Molly Griffin and The Best Day Details team to make all of your wedding dreams come true!!
- Heidi 4.17.21

I am SO HAPPY I hired Emily with the best day details. At first we didn't plan to have a coordinator, but when we had to reschedule our wedding we decide to hire Emily and it was by far the best decision we made! She was so organized, and helped me realize things I didn't think of for the wedding. She knew I had a specific vision for my day and she made my vision come to life! One of the biggest reasons I wanted a day of coordinator was so that I had help with set up/tear down and didn't have to have my mom do all of that. I wanted my mom to be able to enjoy the day with me and not have to worry about all those details. At our reception we had an unexpected down pour (my wedding was all outside with no tent) and Emily quickly came up with a game plan for all of our guests. She cleared out the underneath of a shed awning and under the porch so we could all go there and still enjoy our wedding and dance the night away! She also cleared off all of the tables and packed all of our stuff away quickly for us so it didn't get ruined by the rain. I did not have to worry about a single thing on the day of! She took care of any issue that came up! I seriously do not know what I would have done with out her. I cannot thank you enough Emily for everything that you did for us!
- Mista 3/26/21

My wedding was this past weekend and I just couldn’t wait any longer to RAVE about my day of coordinators from Best Day Details!! Quincy and Abigail saved the day in more ways than one. Literally, 2 hours before the ceremony, my dress shredded across the hem and straight up the lace. These two didn’t hesitate while I took deep breaths and my husband went pale. They sat me down and got started stitching and by the time we had finished there was laughter and smiles. Truly the best money I have ever spent! Every detail was set up perfectly and didn’t even see my venue until the grand entrance because I knew I had nothing to worry about. They even packed it all up at the end of the night! Whether your wedding is next week or next year, call them and do whatever it takes to have them!!
- Claire 8/6/21

If I were to recommend one thing to a couple planning their wedding it would be to hire a wedding coordinator!! Shaye and her assistant made our day go so smoothly, I didn't worry about a thing! In our meetings, Shaye made sure to go over every detail possible (things that I would have never even thought of) and saved me so much time and stress by reaching out to and sending our timeline to our vendors. There are so many more things that they did that I don't even have space to list them all! Truly saved my sanity and made our wedding beautiful. HIRE THESE WONDERFUL PEOPLE!!!
- Morgan 6/26/21

Molly was truly a pleasure to work with. She and The Best Day Details team were professional, organized, able to pivot and work with any situation that was thrown at them, supportive, and fun. I am so grateful we had here support throughout the planning process and unknowns of COVID, the week/weekend of for all last minute details and the day of when everything that went wrong seemed to go wrong. Molly handled curve balls we never could have expected with a level head and ultimately made our day so special! Cannot thank her enough for all the time and energy she put into our wedding. I would highly recommend Molly and team to any couple.
-Sarah 6/26/21

Shaye was our assistant and she was amazing from beginning until the end. She took the time get to know me, she respected my ideas and by the time the wedding came she put it all into action.
Everything was absolutely beautiful the ceremony was gorgeous and the reception hall it was all
I imagined and more.
I created my own centerpieces and decorations and I cried when I saw them put into place for the first time everything was beautiful and gorgeous I didn't have to worry about anything the whole day.
shaye even went out of her way to take the U-Haul truck back to the hotel. Her assistant Katie was great, so welcoming and sweet, thank u guys.
You did an amazing job I will recommend this company three times over and over again you will not go wrong.
-Terea 7/23/21

If you are looking for a day of coordinator... look no further! Emily and her team are simply THE BEST!!! I cannot recommend them highly enough. She had multiple meetings with us leading up to wedding to make sure we had every detail covered. Before meetings we would often feel stressed and behind about wedding planning and after we would meet with Emily we always left feeling SO relieved. Emily is very detail oriented and on-top of things! She handled so many small details, coordinated and communicated with all our vendors, handled last minute changes, and even smoothly handled a day-of catering issue. More than anything our friends and family so appreciated having Emily and her team there so that on our wedding day we could all relax and enjoy and have to stress, set up, clean up, or handle everything in between. Go hire the Best Day Details!!!
- Alayna 6/5/21

This company is amazing! I have nothing but positive things to say about them! Planning a wedding during a pandemic was not fun, and it seemed like everything that could go wrong did, but Molly was there to keep me sane and offer advice. She was incredibly professional and responsive, and I truly do not know what I would have done without her; she's an absolute gem. The day of my wedding I had Molly, Addison, and Abigail, and all of them were delightful. They decorated my venue like a dream (it was so much better than I could have even imagined, seriously, they are magical) and handled any hiccups that occurred throughout the day. If you are on the fence about booking a day of coordinator through Best Day Details, definitely do it! I promise you it's so worth it. I would recommend them to anyone. These guys rock!
- Lynnette 6/21/21

I can not thank Shaye Beasley with The Best Day Ever enough. Communication was superb, details I never thought of were discussed, and she and her assistant made our day, The Best Day EVER! I highly recommend her and this company. As an older bride, I had no idea of the changes that have been made to weddings now. I was very stressed out. She made the day flawless and not worries at all. Again, Thank you for making it perfect !!! 
- Suzanne 5/21/21

The best day details did an amazing job helping out with our wedding. We held our wedding at a complete DIY venue and i was nervous about how to have the perfect day when so much needed to be done. Our coordinator, Hannah D. was amazing from start to finish. She was so organized and detail oriented during all of our meetings. It was such a relief having Hannah (and her assistant, Hannah S.)- I went into wedding week with zero worries that everything would go smoothly and all of the decorations and venue set up would be exactly as I envisioned. She went above and beyond and was available for any concerns, needs or last minute changes. I would 100% recommend booking the best day details- one of the best decisions of our wedding planning. They offer so much more than other coordinating companies and are willing to do basically anything extra that is needed to help make sure your day runs smoothly. We are so appreciative and grateful for everything Hannah did to make sure we had the best day!
- Kelly 6/18/21

Hiring The Best Day Details is a MUST for your wedding day. They take care of all setup and tear down and serve as the main point of contact between the venue and all of your vendors. Molly was so helpful and even cam prepared with a whole tool box full of miscellaneous items in case of emergencies or fixes! They made it possible for me to relax and enjoy the day.
- Chelsea 4/24/21

We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience using The Best Day Details as our day of wedding coordinator. From our first meeting to post-wedding, Emily maintains a level of professionalism throughout the entire process. She is always willing to do whatever is necessary to make your day the best it can be. Emily and Josh were able to set up all our décor the morning of, as well as tear down after the event. Hiring Emily was the best decision we made, as she took control of any minor hiccup that arose, allowing us, our families, and friends to enjoy, and soak in, every moment of the day. Hands down, we would recommend hiring The Best Day Details to help execute your once-in-a-lifetime occasion! You won't regret it. Thank you, Emily!
- Kristi 5/8/21

Reaching out to give a HUGE shout out and thank you to Abigail and Lindsey for their help this past weekend and in all events leading up to our big day. I know our situation was unique given the short time frame. The thoroughness that Abigail provided in reviewing our timeline and details allowed for the day-of to be so stress-free for me which I cannot thank her enough for (guests actually told me they were so impressed with how relaxed I/my now-husband were throughout the day and could tell we were having fun). Abigail was also so patient with my thousands of questions and thought-starters as we met over coffee/tea -- and from what I've heard also very patient with our bridal party (including helping to bandage up a steak knife incident at dinner (yikes!))! Thanks again, Abigail, Lindsey & Emily for everything!
- Kelsey 8/14/21

As my husband (eek!) and I reflect on our tiny Tuesday wedding, we both agree that one of the best decisions we made for our day was hiring The Best Day Details LLC for day of coordination. Emily is outstanding and, after my initial call with her, I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. During our subsequent calls, she helped us iron out the details and brought perspective that made our day even better. Emily is willing to do whatever she can to make the day go smoothly and she literally was moving and working so hard the entire day of our wedding (making sure we were hydrated, handing out tips, managing our playlist, you name it!). Her hard work did not go unnoticed and our guests also were so thankful for her. If you’re on the edge about day of coordination, DO IT. We are over the moon grateful for Emily and her team and would do it 100 times over again. - KAITLYN 8.4.20

Molly was my go-to lady my entire wedding day. I am a bride who, without Molly, would constantly be checking in with vendors, and double checking, worrying that something wasn't going as planned and constantly stressing. Molly took all that stress away from me. The things I needed a coordinator for we're far from normal and I had a very specific list. They built a custom package for me and Molly is one of the biggest reasons my day was perfect! - ARIANNA 2.20.21

Wow! I can’t say enough about Emily and all that she did to enhance our day. Her and her assistant, Hannah, went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely wonderful. We hired Emily to help coordinate our Michigan wedding as we live in Philadelphia, and she did that and so much more. She was an absolute life saver! She took care of all the small details that we may have otherwise overlooked. She was so personable and inviting. Not only did we hire a great coordinator, but we also made a great friend! If you’re contemplating a DOC, seriously, look no further! My father in law cannot stop raving about her! He said she was by far our best investment. - KADDIE 12.31.19

We used Best Day Details to coordinate our August wedding and we were speechless. Molly was our DOC and she did such a great job! The venue looked beautiful and the communication was great. If you are ever considering using a DOC I can’t recommend this company enough! - CARLEIGH 8.1.20

Emily is amazing! I am so happy that I chose to have a day or coordinator and I was lucky enough to have Emily (& her hubby Josh) as my coordinator for the day! I originally debated between a full on wedding coordinator and a day of coordinator but decided I could handle most of the planning myself and just wanted assistance making sure I didn't miss something and someone to run the day itself so my wedding party and friends/family didn't have to.
I'd say hands down having Emily there was the best decision I made in planning the wedding. I was able to relinquish any day of decision and tasks to her and Josh which was such a weight off my shoulders. Things like getting more batteries, bringing us lunch, keeping the party on track for the wedding processional, setting up, tearing down, packing the car, fixing my dress, and I'm sure many other things I don't even know about were all done by the two of them.
Emily is so nice and supportive and I can't imagine how the day would have gone without her. -- ALEXIS 10.31.20

We had Molly as our day of wedding coordinator and I can’t tell you how happy we were with her. She made our wedding day flow so smoothly and anything we needed she was willing to drop what she was doing to go get it. This wedding planning has been far from easy due to Covid and the restrictions but Molly never once complained. She rolled with the punches with us and made sure we were still going to have the best day ever! We would hire her a million times over if we could. So when booking don’t hesitate your decision because I promise it will be the best thing you ever do.
- Alexus 4.10.21

Emily coordinated our wedding on 11/2/19. We hired her late in the game, probably about 1 month before the wedding. She was fantastic to work with the whole time. She understood what I needed help with and was able to see my vision for my wedding day. She was very available leading up to the wedding day for whatever we needed. She and Joshua were very professional yet friendly and we got many compliments from our guests. I would not hesitate to hire Emily again!! - LAUREN 11.2.19

Emily made my day perfect! She went above and beyond to make everything what I asked for and more. My whole family saw her hard work and were so thankful for her. I definitely recommend. My husband said she's worth whatever she decides to charge, and I agree. She was flexible and reliable. - KATELIN 10.12.19

I can’t say enough great things about Emily and the services she provides. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and it is all because of Emily and her dedication to her work. Not only did she exceed my expectations, but my entire bridal party and family adored her! I think every bride needs Emily! She was definitely the best investment we made for our wedding!! - SAMANTHA 1.23.20

I found Emily a month before my wedding, and thank God I did. I was by no means an organized bride. Emily helped me with stuff I didn’t even know I needed help with. Skip the party favors no one takes and hire Emily!! She will make your day flawless! Emily worked so hard, and it was such a relief my family and I could enjoy the day without worrying who was lighting candles at the reception, or lining people up for the ceremony. I guarantee she is an investment you will never regret! - CHELIUS 2.1.20




Client Reviews

We can't wait to hear all about your wedding day! Fill out the contact form below and we will let you know which one of our talented coordinators is still available on your date and provide you with next steps.

Get in Touch

Wedding Location & questions

Wedding Date *

Your Email Address *

How Did You Hear about us *

Your Name *

Your form has been successfully SUBMITTED!
We will be in contact soon.

success