Michigan Wedding Coordinator Reviews

All photos by Hannah Ziegeler Photography

A lot of people don’t even realize they need a coordinator for their wedding, but let me tell you- YOU DO, and the BEST BEST BEST BEST people to work with is The Best Day Details. Emily was phenomenal, knowledgeable, and professional! She’s truly amazing and made my day go PERFECTLY! Everything was so gorgeous and exactly how I envisioned it. Emily knows all things weddings and helps answer all questions along the way. She truly goes above and beyond to make her client’s day go smoothly. I am so thankful to have found her and so thankful for her dedication to my day. I HIGHLY recommend using The Best Day Details! I am CERTAIN that your big day will go amazing with this crew alongside you for the journey. - STEPHANIE 9.4.20

I am so beyond glad we hired a day-of coordinator, and would 100% recommend it to any other brides that are contemplating hiring one. Abigail took over as my coordinator about 5 months out from my wedding and she was very organized, calm and professional throughout the whole process. She ensured that we and our family didn't have to worry about set-up or tear-down at all, which was huge. As someone who is type-A personality and found the décor of our reception to be super important, I was a tad nervous leaving it in the hands of someone else, BUT I'm so glad I did because the surprise of walking into the venue and seeing it all come together was so happy! If you're someone who wants to be very hands on in the planning process of your own wedding, but also wants the actual day to be stress-free, HIRE The Best Day Details. - Claire 10/9/21

If you are on the fence about a Day of Coordinator, do it! Molly and Hannah worked together to make this day run so smoothly. I didn't ever have to worry about anything as they were there to put everything together, coordinate with other vendors and even clean up at the end of the night. My family and I were able to be present and enjoy the whole day. We couldn't have imagined doing this without them! - Melissa 10/31/20

The Best Day Details is THE company for wedding coordinators. The team is professional, friendly, easy to work with, and an overall pleasure. Monica was our day of coordinator and she was amazing! The entire day ran super smoothly and I was unaware of anything going on--as it should be lol. Monica went above and beyond and made Kroger runs for last minute items, she even handled a wee fight that broke out at the very end of the night. I will recommend her, Emily (CEO), the entire team over and over again. The Best Day Details coordinated one of my best friend's weddings 2 months before mine and to my knowledge they did a fantastic job at that wedding too. That same friend actually referred me to The Best Day Details and my husband and I could not be happier with the services they performed. 11/10 team! 
- Andrea 10/15/21

We couldn’t have had a stress free day without this company! They were on-time & helped with every detail of our setup and decor. They have the best prices and even drove to multiple places to get extra desserts for us. I cant recommend them enough! If you are on the fence like i was & think you and your family& friends could help on your wedding day with setting up, don't do it & hire this company! It’s your one day & you should enjoy it stress-free. I relaxed with friends & family & champagne before our ceremony, treasured memories, and i wouldn't have had them if i didn't hire this company, thank you! - Bethany 9/12/20

Hannah did a wonderful job as our day of coordinator. She stepped in, ran our music, and was quick to assist with dinner and cleanup as well as any other tasks throughout the day. She only had about one week to prep with us and did a great job with our micro ceremony! - Shannon 11/7/20

Where do I even begin! The Best Day Details team lead, Molly Griffin, made every dream come true for my husband and I on our big day!! Coordinating every vendor we hired and executing every detail flawlessly, we could not have had a better experience with her and her team! We had a “small pandemic wedding” at a friends barn with approximately 80 people and it was perfect. Molly and I met over coffee each week prior (for about 8 weeks) to discuss details and our desires. We talked about napkin folds, ceremony coordination, floral arrangements, table decor and more! Transforming the four bare walls into an elegant dream wedding with white linens and gold lined plates, Molly assured me everything would be taken care of and she was right!! The barn had no running water, no heat and no restrooms. We hired an amazing catering team and deluxe plumbers disposal restrooms and Molly made sure we had access to heaters if need be! It was perfect!! On our big day, the bakery even forgot to make our small 6” wedding cake and Molly handled it without worry and the cake was made fresh and delivered to our venue with plenty of time to spare! The team included team lead, Molly Griffin and her interns, Claire and Mikaela. All of whom were so kind, attentive and a pleasure to work with! Their work ethic and attention to detail did not go unnoticed and I applaud all of them for their hard work and great attitudes throughout the day! The girls made sure our day ran smoothly with a stress free timeline and even assured the gentleman were ready at their location with boutonnieres and ties straightened for the party bus pick up in the afternoon!! My husband and I would highly recommend Molly Griffin and The Best Day Details team to make all of your wedding dreams come true!! - Heidi 4.17.21

Hiring the Best Day Details was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Molly was fabulous and kept us on track for planning as kept the day running smoothly. I'm not sure we would have been able to enjoy ourselves as much as we did if we have to run around and do everything that Molly handled for us. - Riley 8/7/21

We worked with Claire and she was amazing!. She always answered questions fast and offered her help with anything we needed. The day of our wedding, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. It was a roller coaster of a day with rain and the weather and she handled everything wonderfully. I would recommend her to anyone that asked!
- Abby 10/8/21

I am SO HAPPY I hired Emily with the best day details. At first we didn't plan to have a coordinator, but when we had to reschedule our wedding we decide to hire Emily and it was by far the best decision we made! She was so organized, and helped me realize things I didn't think of for the wedding. She knew I had a specific vision for my day and she made my vision come to life! One of the biggest reasons I wanted a day of coordinator was so that I had help with set up/tear down and didn't have to have my mom do all of that. I wanted my mom to be able to enjoy the day with me and not have to worry about all those details. At our reception we had an unexpected down pour (my wedding was all outside with no tent) and Emily quickly came up with a game plan for all of our guests. She cleared out the underneath of a shed awning and under the porch so we could all go there and still enjoy our wedding and dance the night away! She also cleared off all of the tables and packed all of our stuff away quickly for us so it didn't get ruined by the rain. I did not have to worry about a single thing on the day of! She took care of any issue that came up! I seriously do not know what I would have done with out her. I cannot thank you enough Emily for everything that you did for us! - Mista 3/26/21

My wedding was this past weekend and I just couldn’t wait any longer to RAVE about my day of coordinators from Best Day Details!! Quincy and Abigail saved the day in more ways than one. Literally, 2 hours before the ceremony, my dress shredded across the hem and straight up the lace. These two didn’t hesitate while I took deep breaths and my husband went pale. They sat me down and got started stitching and by the time we had finished there was laughter and smiles. Truly the best money I have ever spent! Every detail was set up perfectly and didn’t even see my venue until the grand entrance because I knew I had nothing to worry about. They even packed it all up at the end of the night! Whether your wedding is next week or next year, call them and do whatever it takes to have them!! - Claire 8/6/21

I don’t even know where to begin! Without Emily and Abigail so many parts of my Wedding would not have been complete or as perfect as they were! Emily was great at setting up a few meetings several months in advance and the week of the big day. She was great at reminding me of all the important details and on the day of, took charge and got everything in order so I didn’t have to worry about it! My wedding timeline was pretty untraditional and yet both ladies jumped on board and helped make everything happen! I can’t say enough about them! -Aubree 9/3/21

100% the best investment we made for our wedding day. We could NOT have pulled it all together without the help and support of Molly, with The Best Day Details. Molly was supportive in the planning process from the day we hired her. In our meetings leading up the the day, she asked questions and got details I would have never even thought of. She met at the venue to see the space and discuss set up and she made a plan of how to implement all the special details I wanted. The day of the she picked up my rental linens, my rental neon sign, and then all of the decorations from my Mother in Laws Airbnb. Her and her assistant, Amelia, made sure everything was just right and coordinated with each of the vendors as they arrived so me and my family could focus solely on getting ready. Molly checked in periodically to update me on how things were going. Molly helped make sure that everything went smoothly throughout the entire day and night and on top of that she is sweet and kind and felt like a friend. The day of my wedding I was flooded with so much emotions and overwhelmed to the max - there is no way that my brain could have focused on everything that Molly helped with. At the end of the night Molly and Amelia took care of EVERYTHING. They tore down and packed up everything into boxes and brought it back to my MIL’s. By this time, everyone had enjoyed themselves and was a little (or a lot) drunk and again, could not have done this job. Overall, I’m just so so happy with my experience and I seriously encourage any bride to be to make this wonderful investment - you won’t regret it!! -Abbey 8/20/21

Molly was truly a pleasure to work with. She and The Best Day Details team were professional, organized, able to pivot and work with any situation that was thrown at them, supportive, and fun. I am so grateful we had here support throughout the planning process and unknowns of COVID, the week/weekend of for all last minute details and the day of when everything that went wrong seemed to go wrong. Molly handled curve balls we never could have expected with a level head and ultimately made our day so special! Cannot thank her enough for all the time and energy she put into our wedding. I would highly recommend Molly and team to any couple. -Sarah 6/26/21

If you are looking for a day of coordinator... look no further! Emily and her team are simply THE BEST!!! I cannot recommend them highly enough. She had multiple meetings with us leading up to wedding to make sure we had every detail covered. Before meetings we would often feel stressed and behind about wedding planning and after we would meet with Emily we always left feeling SO relieved. Emily is very detail oriented and on-top of things! She handled so many small details, coordinated and communicated with all our vendors, handled last minute changes, and even smoothly handled a day-of catering issue. More than anything our friends and family so appreciated having Emily and her team there so that on our wedding day we could all relax and enjoy and have to stress, set up, clean up, or handle everything in between. Go hire the Best Day Details!!! - Alayna 6/5/21

This company is amazing! I have nothing but positive things to say about them! Planning a wedding during a pandemic was not fun, and it seemed like everything that could go wrong did, but Molly was there to keep me sane and offer advice. She was incredibly professional and responsive, and I truly do not know what I would have done without her; she's an absolute gem. The day of my wedding I had Molly, Addison, and Abigail, and all of them were delightful. They decorated my venue like a dream (it was so much better than I could have even imagined, seriously, they are magical) and handled any hiccups that occurred throughout the day. If you are on the fence about booking a day of coordinator through Best Day Details, definitely do it! I promise you it's so worth it. I would recommend them to anyone. These guys rock! - Lynnette 6/21/21

Molly with The Best Day Details was amazing!! I am an event planner and knew I wanted to have no stress the day of my wedding and Molly did just that. We had multiple calls leading up to our big day and then from rehearsal on Molly ran the show. She managed every detail and exceeded every expectation. We had the most amazing, care free day thanks to Molly’s attention to detail, planning and amazing personality. If you are looking for someone to help with your big day, look no further! So so worth it!
-Kristen 9/11/21

The best day details did an amazing job helping out with our wedding. We held our wedding at a complete DIY venue and i was nervous about how to have the perfect day when so much needed to be done. Our coordinator, Hannah D. was amazing from start to finish. She was so organized and detail oriented during all of our meetings. It was such a relief having Hannah (and her assistant, Hannah S.)- I went into wedding week with zero worries that everything would go smoothly and all of the decorations and venue set up would be exactly as I envisioned. She went above and beyond and was available for any concerns, needs or last minute changes. I would 100% recommend booking the best day details- one of the best decisions of our wedding planning. They offer so much more than other coordinating companies and are willing to do basically anything extra that is needed to help make sure your day runs smoothly. We are so appreciative and grateful for everything Hannah did to make sure we had the best day!
- Kelly 6/18/21

Hiring The Best Day Details is a MUST for your wedding day. They take care of all setup and tear down and serve as the main point of contact between the venue and all of your vendors. Molly was so helpful and even cam prepared with a whole tool box full of miscellaneous items in case of emergencies or fixes! They made it possible for me to relax and enjoy the day. - Chelsea 4/24/21

We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience using The Best Day Details as our day of wedding coordinator. From our first meeting to post-wedding, Emily maintains a level of professionalism throughout the entire process. She is always willing to do whatever is necessary to make your day the best it can be. Emily and Josh were able to set up all our décor the morning of, as well as tear down after the event. Hiring Emily was the best decision we made, as she took control of any minor hiccup that arose, allowing us, our families, and friends to enjoy, and soak in, every moment of the day. Hands down, we would recommend hiring The Best Day Details to help execute your once-in-a-lifetime occasion! You won't regret it. Thank you, Emily! - Kristi 5/8/21

Reaching out to give a HUGE shout out and thank you to Abigail and Lindsey for their help this past weekend and in all events leading up to our big day. I know our situation was unique given the short time frame. The thoroughness that Abigail provided in reviewing our timeline and details allowed for the day-of to be so stress-free for me which I cannot thank her enough for (guests actually told me they were so impressed with how relaxed I/my now-husband were throughout the day and could tell we were having fun). Abigail was also so patient with my thousands of questions and thought-starters as we met over coffee/tea -- and from what I've heard also very patient with our bridal party (including helping to bandage up a steak knife incident at dinner (yikes!))! Thanks again, Abigail, Lindsey & Emily for everything!
- Kelsey 8/14/21

As my husband (eek!) and I reflect on our tiny Tuesday wedding, we both agree that one of the best decisions we made for our day was hiring The Best Day Details LLC for day of coordination. Emily is outstanding and, after my initial call with her, I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. During our subsequent calls, she helped us iron out the details and brought perspective that made our day even better. Emily is willing to do whatever she can to make the day go smoothly and she literally was moving and working so hard the entire day of our wedding (making sure we were hydrated, handing out tips, managing our playlist, you name it!). Her hard work did not go unnoticed and our guests also were so thankful for her. If you’re on the edge about day of coordination, DO IT. We are over the moon grateful for Emily and her team and would do it 100 times over again. - KAITLYN 8.4.20

Molly was my go-to lady my entire wedding day. I am a bride who, without Molly, would constantly be checking in with vendors, and double checking, worrying that something wasn't going as planned and constantly stressing. Molly took all that stress away from me. The things I needed a coordinator for we're far from normal and I had a very specific list. They built a custom package for me and Molly is one of the biggest reasons my day was perfect! - ARIANNA 2.20.21

Wow! I can’t say enough about Emily and all that she did to enhance our day. Her and her assistant, Hannah, went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely wonderful. We hired Emily to help coordinate our Michigan wedding as we live in Philadelphia, and she did that and so much more. She was an absolute life saver! She took care of all the small details that we may have otherwise overlooked. She was so personable and inviting. Not only did we hire a great coordinator, but we also made a great friend! If you’re contemplating a DOC, seriously, look no further! My father in law cannot stop raving about her! He said she was by far our best investment. - KADDIE 12.31.19

We used Best Day Details to coordinate our August wedding and we were speechless. Molly was our DOC and she did such a great job! The venue looked beautiful and the communication was great. If you are ever considering using a DOC I can’t recommend this company enough! - CARLEIGH 8.1.20

Emily is amazing! I am so happy that I chose to have a day or coordinator and I was lucky enough to have Emily (& her hubby Josh) as my coordinator for the day! I originally debated between a full on wedding coordinator and a day of coordinator but decided I could handle most of the planning myself and just wanted assistance making sure I didn't miss something and someone to run the day itself so my wedding party and friends/family didn't have to.
I'd say hands down having Emily there was the best decision I made in planning the wedding. I was able to relinquish any day of decision and tasks to her and Josh which was such a weight off my shoulders. Things like getting more batteries, bringing us lunch, keeping the party on track for the wedding processional, setting up, tearing down, packing the car, fixing my dress, and I'm sure many other things I don't even know about were all done by the two of them.
Emily is so nice and supportive and I can't imagine how the day would have gone without her. -- ALEXIS 10.31.20

We had Molly as our day of wedding coordinator and I can’t tell you how happy we were with her. She made our wedding day flow so smoothly and anything we needed she was willing to drop what she was doing to go get it. This wedding planning has been far from easy due to Covid and the restrictions but Molly never once complained. She rolled with the punches with us and made sure we were still going to have the best day ever! We would hire her a million times over if we could. So when booking don’t hesitate your decision because I promise it will be the best thing you ever do. - Alexus 4.10.21

Emily coordinated our wedding on 11/2/19. We hired her late in the game, probably about 1 month before the wedding. She was fantastic to work with the whole time. She understood what I needed help with and was able to see my vision for my wedding day. She was very available leading up to the wedding day for whatever we needed. She and Joshua were very professional yet friendly and we got many compliments from our guests. I would not hesitate to hire Emily again!! - LAUREN 11.2.19

Emily made my day perfect! She went above and beyond to make everything what I asked for and more. My whole family saw her hard work and were so thankful for her. I definitely recommend. My husband said she's worth whatever she decides to charge, and I agree. She was flexible and reliable. - KATELIN 10.12.19

I can’t say enough great things about Emily and the services she provides. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and it is all because of Emily and her dedication to her work. Not only did she exceed my expectations, but my entire bridal party and family adored her! I think every bride needs Emily! She was definitely the best investment we made for our wedding!! - SAMANTHA 1.23.20

I found Emily a month before my wedding, and thank God I did. I was by no means an organized bride. Emily helped me with stuff I didn’t even know I needed help with. Skip the party favors no one takes and hire Emily!! She will make your day flawless! Emily worked so hard, and it was such a relief my family and I could enjoy the day without worrying who was lighting candles at the reception, or lining people up for the ceremony. I guarantee she is an investment you will never regret! - CHELIUS 2.1.20

I was hesitant if I actually needed a wedding coordinator and I am so happy I did. Without a doubt it was worth every penny! From beginning to end The Best Day Details was on top of everything and made sure all the small details that I wouldn't think on on our wedding day were addressed. We had Claire as our wedding coordinator and she is so sweet and really went up and beyond for my husband and I. From hanging up our decorations, to making sure everything was on time, everyone was where they needed to be and to cleaning up at the end of the night. She made the flow of our wedding so seamlessly. I am so glad we had The Best Day Details on our wedding day. - Allie 9/4/21

I just wanted to reach out and say thank you to Claire for all of her help on our wedding day. I really don't think we would have been able to do it without her. Claire and her assistant went above and beyond the call of duty - doing all of the running around, wiping of chairs after it rained (more than once...), and putting out all the decor just as I had envisioned. If I ever have anyone that needs a coordinator - I will be sure to send them their way! Thank you again for helping to make our special day so perfect. 
- Sandra 8/21/21

Emily and Abigail did an amazing job. I’m so grateful for their services to create the Fairytale dream day for our daughter’s wedding day. Thank you!!!! - Celeste 10/1/21

Having a day of coordinator was literally the BEST decision we made during wedding planning and we cannot imagine our wedding without Hannah & The Best Day Details! She was such a calming force throughout the entire wedding planning process and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible on our wedding day! The meetings ahead of time were so helpful because there were so many things we did not even think of and the checkpoints helped us to stay organized. Hannah kept all of our vendors up to date so that everyone was on the same page the day of which was extremely helpful. She kept things on time and gave such clear direction to our bridal party without making anyone feel rushed or bossed around in any way! So many of our friends and family members commented on how well things went and we were blissfully unaware of anything that did not go “perfectly” that day because Hannah just handled everything and took away all of the stress! Hannah and her assistant executed the vision we had for our venue perfectly and seeing it come to life after all the planning we put into it was an absolute dream! If you are on the fence about a coordinator, we would definitely recommend not only getting one but specifically going with The Best Day Details!!
- Meg 8/21/21

I am so grateful for all that you did to help with my daughter’s wedding celebration! I had my first "wow" moment when I had to step away from the outdoor pre-ceremony photos to return to the bride & groom retreat room upstairs to get something--as I entered I first saw the cake and cupcakes in the Library and they were set up so beautifully as well as the room being decorated! Then I quickly turned to cut through the Main Dining Hall and I stopped in my tracks because the whole room was breathtakingly beautiful! And I don't think you were even completely finished! I melted a little inside because up to that second all of the decor had been only ideas in our heads, conversations we had, texts of things we'd bought, things in boxes, etc. But at that "wow" moment, suddenly I realized that more than two years of planning was actually in front of me--exactly as we imagined--thanks to all your hard work of setting it up. I had many more "wow" moments throughout that day as I saw more and more of your work completed. Having "wow" moments is rare for me, because our family is normally do-it-yourselfers so we see progress bits and pieces at a time as WE do all the work. I was simply impressed by how you kept your cool and remained totally calm and professional throughout the entire day. I thank you for giving my daughter her peace of mind in knowing that all the details she wanted would be carried out, and for giving her the confidence that her day would be all that she planned. Thank you for helping her with her wedding celebration that she worked so hard to create and make happen. 9/4/21

If we could give Emily and her team 100 stars We would! From start to finish everything went SO well, and they were so great to work with! Even when our ceremony had to move indoor last minute, everything still looked beautiful! Could NOT have done it without them! 10/10! - Shawna 10/23/21

I can honestly say I don't know what we would have done without Emily and Ellie! We hired Emily way back in pre-covid times for our wedding on September 25th of this year and throughout the entire wedding planning process, we were so happy we did! There was zero worry about decor being set up or about vendors and I am so grateful all of my family was able to thoroughly enjoy the day instead of worrying and working. Emily made sure my drink was full all night long and had no problem stepping in with vendors when I needed help. Thank you Emily and Ellie for going above and beyond! - Stephanie 9/25/21

We are so glad we hired The Best Days Details as our wedding coordinator! Our coordinator Hannah was awesome! She helped and guided us with the small and large details of wedding planning. The day of she helped everything go smoothly, and let us enjoy our day. - Julie 9/25/21

The best piece of advice I would give any bride/bride to be is to invest in a day of coordinator! I love the package that The Best Day offers because it is all inclusive, there are no tiers of what they will and wont do - they do it all (they even picked up our pups and brought them for pics)! I had Molly as my coordinator and she blew me away with her professionalism, calm demeanor, problem solving skills, and overall positive & relatable personality! I enjoyed meeting with her a couple times before my wedding to go over every single detail to ensure we did not miss anything. On the day of her and Megan set everything up perfectly and ensured the whole day ran smoothly. I could not recommend The best Day or Molly more - SO happy I decided to work with this team. - Kayla 10/9/21




Client Reviews

We can't wait to hear all about your wedding day! Fill out the contact form below and we will let you know which one of our talented coordinators is still available on your date and provide you with next steps.

Get in Touch

Wedding Location & questions

Wedding Date *

Your Email Address *

How Did You Hear about us *

Your Name *

Your form has been successfully SUBMITTED!
We will be in contact soon.

success