Michigan Wedding Coordinator Reviews

Google Reviews

A lot of people don’t even realize they need a coordinator for their wedding, but let me tell you- YOU DO, and the BEST BEST BEST BEST people to work with is The Best Day Details. Emily was phenomenal, knowledgeable, and professional! She’s truly amazing and made my day go PERFECTLY! Everything was so gorgeous and exactly how I envisioned it. Emily knows all things weddings and helps answer all questions along the way. She truly goes above and beyond to make her client’s day go smoothly. I am so thankful to have found her and so thankful for her dedication to my day. I HIGHLY recommend using The Best Day Details! I am CERTAIN that your big day will go amazing with this crew alongside you for the journey. - STEPHANIE 9.4.20

If you are on the fence about a Day of Coordinator, do it! Molly and Hannah worked together to make this day run so smoothly. I didn't ever have to worry about anything as they were there to put everything together, coordinate with other vendors and even clean up at the end of the night. My family and I were able to be present and enjoy the whole day. We couldn't have imagined doing this without them! - MELISSA 10.31.20

We couldn’t have had a stress free day without this company! They were on-time & helped with every detail of our setup and decor. They have the best prices and even drove to multiple places to get extra desserts for us. I cant recommend them enough! If you are on the fence like i was & think you and your family& friends could help on your wedding day with setting up, don't do it & hire this company! It’s your one day & you should enjoy it stress-free. I relaxed with friends & family & champagne before our ceremony, treasured memories, and i wouldn't have had them if i didn't hire this company, thank you!
- BETHANY 9.12.20


Hannah did a wonderful job as our day of coordinator. She stepped in, ran our music, and was quick to assist with dinner and cleanup as well as any other tasks throughout the day. She only had about one week to prep with us and did a great job with our micro ceremony! -SHANNON 11.7.20

Where do I even begin! The Best Day Details team lead, Molly Griffin, made every dream come true for my husband and I on our big day!! Coordinating every vendor we hired and executing every detail flawlessly, we could not have had a better experience with her and her team! We had a “small pandemic wedding” at a friends barn with approximately 80 people and it was perfect. Molly and I met over coffee each week prior (for about 8 weeks) to discuss details and our desires. We talked about napkin folds, ceremony coordination, floral arrangements, table decor and more! Transforming the four bare walls into an elegant dream wedding with white linens and gold lined plates, Molly assured me everything would be taken care of and she was right!! The barn had no running water, no heat and no restrooms. We hired an amazing catering team and deluxe plumbers disposal restrooms and Molly made sure we had access to heaters if need be! It was perfect!! On our big day, the bakery even forgot to make our small 6” wedding cake and Molly handled it without worry and the cake was made fresh and delivered to our venue with plenty of time to spare! The team included team lead, Molly Griffin and her interns, Claire and Mikaela. All of whom were so kind, attentive and a pleasure to work with! Their work ethic and attention to detail did not go unnoticed and I applaud all of them for their hard work and great attitudes throughout the day! The girls made sure our day ran smoothly with a stress free timeline and even assured the gentleman were ready at their location with boutonnieres and ties straightened for the party bus pick up in the afternoon!! My husband and I would highly recommend Molly Griffin and The Best Day Details team to make all of your wedding dreams come true!!
- Heidi 4.17.21

As my husband (eek!) and I reflect on our tiny Tuesday wedding, we both agree that one of the best decisions we made for our day was hiring The Best Day Details LLC for day of coordination. Emily is outstanding and, after my initial call with her, I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. During our subsequent calls, she helped us iron out the details and brought perspective that made our day even better. Emily is willing to do whatever she can to make the day go smoothly and she literally was moving and working so hard the entire day of our wedding (making sure we were hydrated, handing out tips, managing our playlist, you name it!). Her hard work did not go unnoticed and our guests also were so thankful for her. If you’re on the edge about day of coordination, DO IT. We are over the moon grateful for Emily and her team and would do it 100 times over again. - KAITLYN 8.4.20

Molly was my go-to lady my entire wedding day. I am a bride who, without Molly, would constantly be checking in with vendors, and double checking, worrying that something wasn't going as planned and constantly stressing. Molly took all that stress away from me. The things I needed a coordinator for we're far from normal and I had a very specific list. They built a custom package for me and Molly is one of the biggest reasons my day was perfect! - ARIANNA 2.20.21

Wow! I can’t say enough about Emily and all that she did to enhance our day. Her and her assistant, Hannah, went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely wonderful. We hired Emily to help coordinate our Michigan wedding as we live in Philadelphia, and she did that and so much more. She was an absolute life saver! She took care of all the small details that we may have otherwise overlooked. She was so personable and inviting. Not only did we hire a great coordinator, but we also made a great friend! If you’re contemplating a DOC, seriously, look no further! My father in law cannot stop raving about her! He said she was by far our best investment. - KADDIE 12.31.19

We used Best Day Details to coordinate our August wedding and we were speechless. Molly was our DOC and she did such a great job! The venue looked beautiful and the communication was great. If you are ever considering using a DOC I can’t recommend this company enough! - CARLEIGH 8.1.20

Emily is amazing! I am so happy that I chose to have a day or coordinator and I was lucky enough to have Emily (& her hubby Josh) as my coordinator for the day! I originally debated between a full on wedding coordinator and a day of coordinator but decided I could handle most of the planning myself and just wanted assistance making sure I didn't miss something and someone to run the day itself so my wedding party and friends/family didn't have to.
I'd say hands down having Emily there was the best decision I made in planning the wedding. I was able to relinquish any day of decision and tasks to her and Josh which was such a weight off my shoulders. Things like getting more batteries, bringing us lunch, keeping the party on track for the wedding processional, setting up, tearing down, packing the car, fixing my dress, and I'm sure many other things I don't even know about were all done by the two of them.
Emily is so nice and supportive and I can't imagine how the day would have gone without her. -- ALEXIS 10.31.20

We had Molly as our day of wedding coordinator and I can’t tell you how happy we were with her. She made our wedding day flow so smoothly and anything we needed she was willing to drop what she was doing to go get it. This wedding planning has been far from easy due to Covid and the restrictions but Molly never once complained. She rolled with the punches with us and made sure we were still going to have the best day ever! We would hire her a million times over if we could. So when booking don’t hesitate your decision because I promise it will be the best thing you ever do.
- Alexus 4.10.21

Emily coordinated our wedding on 11/2/19. We hired her late in the game, probably about 1 month before the wedding. She was fantastic to work with the whole time. She understood what I needed help with and was able to see my vision for my wedding day. She was very available leading up to the wedding day for whatever we needed. She and Joshua were very professional yet friendly and we got many compliments from our guests. I would not hesitate to hire Emily again!! - LAUREN 11.2.19

Emily made my day perfect! She went above and beyond to make everything what I asked for and more. My whole family saw her hard work and were so thankful for her. I definitely recommend. My husband said she's worth whatever she decides to charge, and I agree. She was flexible and reliable. - KATELIN 10.12.19

I can’t say enough great things about Emily and the services she provides. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and it is all because of Emily and her dedication to her work. Not only did she exceed my expectations, but my entire bridal party and family adored her! I think every bride needs Emily! She was definitely the best investment we made for our wedding!! - SAMANTHA 1.23.20

I found Emily a month before my wedding, and thank God I did. I was by no means an organized bride. Emily helped me with stuff I didn’t even know I needed help with. Skip the party favors no one takes and hire Emily!! She will make your day flawless! Emily worked so hard, and it was such a relief my family and I could enjoy the day without worrying who was lighting candles at the reception, or lining people up for the ceremony. I guarantee she is an investment you will never regret! - CHELIUS 2.1.20




Client Reviews

We can't wait to hear all about your wedding day! Fill out the contact form below and we will let you know which one of our talented coordinators is still available on your date and provide you with next steps.

Get in Touch

Wedding Location & questions

Wedding Date *

Your Email Address *

How Did You Hear about us *

Your Name *

Your form has been successfully SUBMITTED!
We will be in contact soon.

success