Michigan Wedding Coordinators

The Best Day Details

Michigan Wedding Coordinator Reviews


I went back and forth with asking myself... “do I really need a coordinator?” The answer is yes, 1000 times yes! I look back to my day and think “wow, it couldn’t have gone any better!” And I owe so much of that to Elysia. Leading up to the wedding, she was incredibly helpful making sure that I was prepared for the big day and covered all her bases so the day of she could truly just do her thing! Did things go wrong on my wedding day? Who knows! Because she handled it all. That’s how it should be! I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding knowing she was attentively leading the day. I can’t rave about Elysia enough! This girl truly knows what she is doing and I can’t thank her enough. Everything she said she would do-she did. Even things we just talked about briefly in passing, she did! For anyone wondering “is it really worth is?” I don’t know about other coordinating companies, but I can’t confidently tell you that THIS company and THIS coordinator are undoubtedly worth it! Elysia, we are forever grateful for all of your hard work, effort, and thoughtfulness. We appreciate you more than you know. Thank you for being a crucial part of our day. - Tiffanie 10/21/22

Booking Best Day Details was honestly the best decision we made in the planning for our October wedding in Michigan. Our venue was not a typical wedding venue and didn't have as much support as a venue geared towards weddings / events typically has. Luckily Best Day Details was available for our day and we were paired with Elysia. The fact that our wedding day was absolutely perfect and went off without a hitch is 100% because of Elysia and her assistant Trisha. Elysia worked with me in the months leading up to the wedding to ensure we had a fool proof timeline. She was calm, confident, and took charge while still being so kind!!! Every idea I had for my wedding was met with a "Can do" attitude. Elysia was there for the rehearsal dinner, the day of, breakdown, and even helped with picking up our brunch the next day. I can't recommend Elysia, Trisha and Best Day Details enough. If you're considering a wedding planner or on the fence about Best Day Details, STOP. They are the best, worth every penny and will no doubt be the reason you're able to sit back and enjoy your day. - Lindsay 10/8/22

Elysia with the Best Day Details was A DREAM!!! I could not have imagined a more attentive, detailed, and focused coordinator driving our wedding day. Every step of the way she made sure we were thinking of details both big and small. When it came down to it, Elysia executed every single aspect to PERFECTION! We were blown away walking into our wedding and reception. She was there every step of the way waiting with a warm drink in her hand. We felt so taken care of. 100000/10 experience. If you’re on the fence on hiring a day of coordinator—do it! - Meaghan 12/10/22


BEST DECISION EVER FOR MY WEDDING! If you are thinking about getting a wedding day of coordinator, definitely go with the Best Day Details! Elysia and her assistant Abbey made my wedding day the best day ever! Even though I hired a day of coordinator, 6 months before the wedding Elysia was having phone calls with me and helping me with everything. She helped me remember things that I didn’t even think about. Elysia handled all the situations and crazy family member antics wonderfully! I cannot thank them enough! - Alyssa 10/1/22

We had Elysia as our day of coordinator and she was awesome! Super helpful throughout the planning process to keep organized and helped with the ceremony rehearsal and on the day of to make sure everything was set up and ran smoothly. We also used their photobooth which everyone loved! Everyone needs a day of coordinator! - Sara 6/26/22

"The Best Day Details made our wedding day a dream come true, hiring Elysia was one of the best decisions I could have made! I also had Caitlin assisting for the day and she was also amazing in every way! I showed up at our venue after getting first look photos done and I was in disbelief of how perfect everything was set up. We had a lakeside backyard wedding and all that was set up ahead of time was tent, tables, and chairs. They did EVERYTHING and I could not be happier with the results. The timeline of the day was also perfect thanks to Elysia. I had no timeline at first & she took care of it all. Elysia was incredible to work with and was so thorough and supportive throughout the entire experience. I also rented the photo booth for our wedding day and I HIGHLY suggest it! It was a last minute add-on for us and I am so happy we did, we ended up getting over 300 photos from our guests! That was also completely set up and taken care of before I got there as well. I am so thankful to have found such an amazing company to help me with the best day of our lives!" - Jacquie 9/24/22

HANDS DOWN THE ABSOLUTE BEST DECISION MY HUSBAND AND I MADE FOR OUR WEDDING on 6/18/22 was having Emily and Elysia from The Best Day Details travel the distance from Michigan to Columbia City, Indiana to literally take our wedding day vision into their own hands as if it was their own wedding day and make it a reality, as well as ensuring the entire day went as smooth as possible!! Before my experience with The Best Day Details, I always thought a wedding day coordinator only provided assistance on the day of the wedding, however, Emily emailed me 18 months before my wedding date offering her assistance if I needed it and always responded quickly. Emily then arranged a virtual appointment with me 5 months, 1-2 months, and 1 week before my wedding day to review a questionnaire and discuss details. Emily provided total reassurance and guidance at all times through my entire wedding planning process that kept me focused, relieved there was always someone experienced to bounce ideas off of, and remain on budget by saving my husband and I literally hundreds of dollars by kindly advising us on what may/may not be necessary financially for the wedding after we asked her opinion, in addition to both Emily and Elysia saving us a $350 floral delivery fee by picking AND setting up all pre-made floral arrangements themselves (including arch) amazingly the day of the wedding. My husband and I both 100% agree that our wedding planning and ESPECIALLY wedding day itself would no way have gone as flawlessly smooth and absolutely worry free if it wasn't for Emily and Elysia!!! Additional things I wanted to highlight that Emily and Elysia also did that helped make a world of difference was creating our wedding day timeline for us (I wouldn't of had the first clue how to realistically create this on my own), strictly ensuring the timeline stayed on schedule on the wedding day, emailing all of our vendors the week before our wedding with the game plan so we didn't have to worry about it and literally being the communication between all vendors on the wedding day so my husband and I never had to deal with any stress or answering any questions the entire wedding day, successfully organizing our wedding party rehearsal the morning of (due to the venue not being available the night before), as well as arranging our sparkler send off by ensuring all guests had a lit sparkler and explained what to do. It was incredible just how attentive and efficient Emily and Elysia were the entire wedding day with EVERYTHING including unloading our U-Haul of decor and setting up every single piece of our wedding decor in detail both indoor and outdoor (venue only provided building, covered porch, tables, and chairs) the morning of the wedding, in addition to just the two of them successfully tearing down all decor and carefully reloading it all in the U-Haul without either Emily or Elysia ever accepting help from anyone including bride/grooms family with Emily once stating something like "it is our job to take care of" with several family members later saying how impressed they were with how much Emily and Elysia did allowing our guests to remain worry free and enjoy their time. They were so professionally attentive and quietly took action if necessary from 9AM-12AM with my husband and I later finding out after our honeymoon that Emily noticed my drunk cousin arguing with his mom during the reception, so she immediately took the initiative to run to get a security guard that deescalated the situation before any guests had any idea of this. We are so appreciative! This is proof of just how much trust you can put into them regardless of the situation. I can't stress how much of a difference these two made for our wedding planning and flawless wedding day! We would hire them again and again without a doubt, you won't regret it! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EMILY AND ELYSIA (THE BEST DAY DETAILS) FOR YOUR WEDDING DAY! - Breanna 6/18/22

We were planning an out-of-state wedding and hired Molly to be our day-of coordinator. Even though she was a day-of coordinator, we had multiple calls with Molly in the year before our wedding and she was always available for questions that we had! Molly was so knowledgeable and supportive during all of our conversations with her. She even drove all the way over to our venue a couple months before the wedding to do a walkthrough with the caterer while she was on maternity leave! Unfortunately, a few days before our wedding, Molly couldn’t attend our wedding due to a family emergency – she was SO QUICK to set us up with another coordinator at Best Day Details (Elysia) and made sure that Elysia was brought up to speed on the plan! We met Elysia for the first time at our rehearsal the day before, and she was so sweet and on top of things. Between Molly and Elysia we were absolutely in good hands and our wedding went off without any hiccups!! We are so grateful that Elysia stepped in last-minute and are so happy that we got to work with two lovely coordinators instead of just one :) Hire Best Day Details for your wedding coordination needs!!!!!! <3 Emily + Kyle - 9/4/22

Elysia was wonderful! She remembered all the details and was the only point person the day of (and week of) so I (mother of groom and wedding planner) and the bride could just enjoy the day. She maintained her cool anytime she was thrown a curveball (by the venue or guests) and it ended up being a perfect day. Jamie 7/30/22

Elysia is simply the best! Truly cares about every detail of your day and helps to execute your exact vision. She is kind, compassionate and detailed. I could not have done my wedding without her! So thankful for her skill and quick adaptability when unexpected things come up! Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dedicated, detailed, compassionate and friendly coordinator! - Gigi

Elysia, has your best interest in mind! She does everything she can to help you and does her best to make your wedding stress free. Not only is she detailed, kind, and responsible but she is also extremely talented. She owns her own lettering business and did all my signs for my wedding. She also did some smaller crafty things for my wedding as well. If you want someone who is genuine in everything she does and does it to the fullest, this is your girl!! - Jackie

Check out Elysia's Bio Page!






Reviews For
Elysia



Emma was my coordinator through the best day details and she was a LIFESAVER. I can't say enough about how she (along with her assistant) were the reason my wedding even came together. I had many many different vendors and she flawlessly pulled everything together and set up everything exactly as I had pictured. If she's available for your day, HIRE HER! - Alessandra 6/11/22

Emma at The Best Day Details ensured that our day went as smoothly as possible! We could focus on having fun with our guests because we knew Emma was capable and prepared to handle any situation that came our way. We are so thankful for Emma's advice and expertise throughout the wedding planning process, she kept us organized and made sure that every detail was planned out. On the day of our wedding, Emma set up all of our decor and made my vision come to life! We highly recommend the Best Day Details for your wedding day of coordination! - Rachael 8/27/22

The best money I spent on my wedding was hiring this company to help me with not only the planning process, but the day of setup, take down of all my decor, florist and bakery pickup, and day of coordination of everything. They kept us ahead of schedule which never happens at weddings and made sure our wedding party was where they needed to be. Emma was fantastic! Great attention to detail. Worth her weight in gold that day for sure! I had A LOT of decor and I’m a very OCD person. Emma set everything up exactly the way I wanted and improvised perfectly when things came up taking all the stress off us that day.
Best decision we made was hiring you ladies! Thanks you so much for making our wedding day a dream come true!! - Nicole 7/23/22

Definitely use them to help you with your wedding coordinating! They are super reasonable and a huge help in making sure the day runs smoothly. Emma and her assistant setup the entire wedding and took everything down at the end of the night. Great overall experience!! - Leslie 9/24/21

Working with The Best Day Details was such a great experience from start to finish. We worked with the owner and one of the coordinators, Emma, and everyone was extremely helpful, honest, and truly cared about our day. They made it so seamless to work together and were helpful in guiding me with the million questions that I had. We had a completely DIY wedding and our coordinator and her assistant did an amazing job with everything. They really know what they are doing and are ready in case anything goes wrong. We had zero complaints and would hire them over and over and over again! Hire The Best Day Details. You will be so happy that you did!! - Leah 8/14/21

We loved Emma from The Best Day Details. We couldn't have done it without her and her assistant Mikaela! The thing that makes it hard to review properly is that we don't even know the full extent of everything they did because we were simply able to enjoy our wedding. Lots of behind the scenes details that we never had to worry about were completely taken care of by them. - Cency 6/25/22

Emma did a great job and was awesome to work with. I didn't even realize how little I knew about organizing a wedding until we started working together and she made the process 1000x less stressful from dealing with vendors, timeline planning, attending venue meetings and was always available if I needed anything. We did have issues with our venue and Emma did her best to keep us out of that which we really appreciated. She and her assistant also worked with the florist to set up and take down all our decorations and it was loaded into my car at the end of the night so we got to enjoy the whole day as stress free as possible. Hands down the best decision of planning was working with her. - Sarah 7/30/22

The Best Day Details was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Having a coordinator take care of every detail on the wedding day meant I (the bride) could completely relax and just enjoy each moment of our wedding. And it meant my mom didn't have to take care of things, so she was able to participate in more of our day as well. Another amazing part was that during the meetings leading up to the wedding, our coordinator Emma went through the list of details about the day with us, and she brought up so many things that I would have forgotten otherwise that made our day run smoothly. Emma did an amazing job, and I would recommend her or anyone at the Best Day Details to every bride! - Rebecca 9/23/22

Emma was recently the coordinator at a friend's wedding. She did an AMAZING job! Emma helped the reception to run smoothly, set up an awesome photo booth, and looked out for all the little details. I highly recommend Emma and The Best Day Details to anyone getting married! - Anna

Emma & Best Day Details were amazing. They made the day flawless and took care of everything. Would highly recommend. - Ashley 9/17/22

Check out Emma's Bio Page!


Reviews For
Emma



My #1 priority when hiring a coordinator was being able to fully enjoy my wedding day without worrying about anything that may go wrong. Best Day Details made all of that possible. If there were any fires that day, I would not have known. Hannah was so easy to work with since our first meeting and kept us on track. She periodically checked in with us throughout the wedding day to ask us how we were doing and handled any concerns that arose. From helping to create our timeline, handling our vendors, running our rehearsal, and everything and anything the day-of our park wedding, Hannah knocked it out of the park! My husband mentioned he was skeptical whether the cost of the coordinator would be worth it. After our wedding, he said it was 100% one of the best investments we made. - Cathy 5/14/22

Sending a huge thank you to Hannah and the rest of the Best Day Details team! I was not the kind of bride who particularly enjoyed the wedding planning process, but the meetings with Hannah helped to keep my husband and I organized and reassured that we were on the right track. But most of importantly all, the day of our wedding, Hannah and her assistant truly took care of all of the random odds and ends that are inevitable in every wedding and allowed us and our loved ones to fully and completely enjoy the day without worry or stress! They helped to set up our decor, ensured our timeline ran smoothly, even cut and helped serve our cake. Everything came together better than I ever could have imagined, and for an anxious bride, the gift of having a carefree wedding experience focused on my husband, family, and friends was worth every cent. Truly some of the best money we spent on our wedding went to Best Day Details and I will always be so grateful for that support. If having a day of coordinator is something you're even slightly considering, I couldn't recommend it more! - Amy 9/17/22

If you are on the fence about a Day of Coordinator, do it! Molly and Hannah worked together to make this day run so smoothly. I didn't ever have to worry about anything as they were there to put everything together, coordinate with other vendors and even clean up at the end of the night. My family and I were able to be present and enjoy the whole day. We couldn't have imagined doing this without them! - Melissa 10/31/20

Hiring a day of coordinator was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. It made everything easier for not only us, but our wedding party and families as well. However, with Best Day Details you get so much more than just day of help. The meetings with our lead coordinator, Hannah, were beyond helpful. There were many occasions where Hannah brought up questions or suggestions that were not even on my radar. She was always encouraging me that everything would go well and she could handle anything that didn't. The 2 weeks leading up to the wedding I brought so many questions and worries to Hannah and everytime she had already thought it through and had it taken care of. Hannah and Megan were amazing on the day of the wedding. They picked up all of our flowers/cakes and decorated the venue beautifully without missing anything. They made sure everything ran smoothly and according to schedule, while still checking in with us to make sure we didn't need anything. At the end of the night they packed everything up and took care of venue clean up so that we could just get on the shuttle with the rest of our guests. I would 100% recommend hiring Best Day Details and if Hannah is available for your date, I would highly suggest choosing her as your lead! - Kristina 4/30/22

Hiring Best Day Details was the best decision of our lives for our wedding. We got paired with Hannah and she was nothing but FANTASTIC. Hiring a coordinator made our wedding go so smooth and all the little details from top to bottom were all taken care of. Hannah did nothing short of an amazing job. She handled all guests and vendors & answered any questions that needed to be answered. She is so attentive to detail and made me feel so taken care of on my big day. While making sure all my time line events ran smoothly. They also communicate very well & will go above and beyond for all your needs. Hannah also worked well with my designer who did my decor and worked cohesively to make sure everything got done. I could not say anything more positive about this company & their ladies. - Taylor 6/18/22

Working with The Best Day Details was so amazing! There were a lot of little things that we wouldn't have thought about that Hannah helped us take care of. Plus, on the wedding day, it was really nice to be able to pass my usual role as the planer/organizer to someone trustworthy so that both me and my husband could just enjoy our moment. They made things so easy, were very professional, friendly and fun! - Catherine 9/3/22

Hannah did a wonderful job as our day of coordinator. She stepped in, ran our music, and was quick to assist with dinner and cleanup as well as any other tasks throughout the day. She only had about one week to prep with us and did a great job with our micro ceremony! - Shannon 11/7/20

Hands down the BEST decision I made for our wedding was hiring a day of coordinator from The Best Day Details! From the months leading up to the wedding and even the day of in sweltering August heat, the team did an outstanding job to make sure everything ran smoothly and perfectly. If there was something that went wrong on my wedding day I wouldn't have had a clue because the team took care of everything! I had the absolute pleasure of working with Hannah for the months leading up to my wedding and she was not only the sweetest person to work with, she was very professional, attentive to detail, and really took the chance to get to know me, my fiance, and our hopes and dreams for the day. Come day of? Hannah and her assistant absolutely killed it! Our wedding day came to life in all the ways we had envisioned it and its all thanks to the hard work that Hannah and the team at The Best Day Details put in. Seriously if you are on the fence about hiring a DOC, book them and never look back. Worth every penny!!! - Deanna 8/28/21

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Hannah at the Best Day Details and it was a great experience. I had some very specific decor set-up in mind, and Hannah executed it flawlessly. My vision really came to life. I wanted activities for the kids at each seat and a special glowcart to be rolled out when dancing started and lots of those little details. It was a perfect day and was so happy that Hannah handled it all while I got to live in the moment and enjoy every aspect. Truly a beautiful wedding and without Hannah, the personalized design, timeline flow, and easy day for the bride would not have occurred. - Kirsten 11/5/22

The best day details did an amazing job helping out with our wedding. We held our wedding at a complete DIY venue and i was nervous about how to have the perfect day when so much needed to be done. Our coordinator, Hannah D. was amazing from start to finish. She was so organized and detail oriented during all of our meetings. It was such a relief having Hannah. I went into wedding week with zero worries that everything would go smoothly and all of the decorations and venue set up would be exactly as I envisioned. She went above and beyond and was available for any concerns, needs or last minute changes. I would 100% recommend booking the best day details- one of the best decisions of our wedding planning. They offer so much more than other coordinating companies and are willing to do basically anything extra that is needed to help make sure your day runs smoothly. We are so appreciative and grateful for everything Hannah did to make sure we had the best day!
- Kelly 6/18/21

Having a day of coordinator was literally the BEST decision we made during wedding planning and we cannot imagine our wedding without Hannah & The Best Day Details! She was such a calming force throughout the entire wedding planning process and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible on our wedding day! The meetings ahead of time were so helpful because there were so many things we did not even think of and the checkpoints helped us to stay organized. Hannah kept all of our vendors up to date so that everyone was on the same page the day of which was extremely helpful. She kept things on time and gave such clear direction to our bridal party without making anyone feel rushed or bossed around in any way! So many of our friends and family members commented on how well things went and we were blissfully unaware of anything that did not go “perfectly” that day because Hannah just handled everything and took away all of the stress! Hannah and her assistant executed the vision we had for our venue perfectly and seeing it come to life after all the planning we put into it was an absolute dream! If you are on the fence about a coordinator, we would definitely recommend not only getting one but specifically going with The Best Day Details!!
- Meg 8/21/21

Hannah was WONDERFUL to work with! I lived out of state while planning my wedding and she was very flexible with the time change. She was very easy to talk to and had such great ideas! It was so nice having Hannah because I could enjoy every step of wedding planning & the wedding itself because I know I was in good hands. Would highly recommend! - Kelsey 10/1/22

We are so glad we hired The Best Days Details as our wedding coordinator! Our coordinator Hannah was awesome! She helped and guided us with the small and large details of wedding planning. The day of she helped everything go smoothly, and let us enjoy our day. - Julie 9/25/21

Hannah was absolutely amazing! She is so detailed, on point and took care of everything! If something happened, I never knew it! Hannah you rock! Highly recommend! Our daughter, the bride, was so happy with how Hannah listened, responded promptly and fulfilled every request! Thank you Hannah. - Mother of the Bride 11/6/21

Hiring The Best Day Details to coordinate our wedding was the BEST decision we made. Hannah was our coordinator and she was amazing! From our first meeting I felt so much stress lifted off my shoulders. She was so organized, helped us plan our timeline and she really became more like a friend by the end of everything. Our vendors loved working with Hannah and she made everything run so smoothly! I would 100% recommend Hannah and Best Day Details to every bride for their wedding day. Samantha 7/31/21

What an amazing experience we had with Hannah and The Best Day Details! They had set up meetings prior to our wedding to help make our wedding dreams come true. Each meeting focused on different aspects of the wedding in order to make the day go as smooth as possible. They do not disappoint! They went above and beyond to make sure my day was stress free and enjoyable which is what I was looking for. There is nothing bad to say about their company or their coordinators. If you are considering hiring a day of coordinator, you should hire The Best Day Details! - Brittany 7/10/21

Hannah at the Best Day Details was absolutely amazing! She helped turned our visions into reality and took away all of the stress of the wedding day. - Callie 9/24/22

Best Day Details did an incredible job of coordinating our wedding day! Hannah was a joy to work with from the very start. We had a lot of day of logistics to tackle for our wedding (different ceremony and reception venues, transportation, etc.) and Hannah made sure everything was handled. I was amazed by how quickly and perfectly she and her assistant were able to setup both the ceremony and reception venues. Hannah is a true professional and her experience working in the wedding industry really showed. We are so happy that we had the help of Best Day Details on our wedding day. They were amazing! - Samantha 6/4/22

Check Out Hannah's Bio Page!


Reviews For Hannah


Maggie helped with everything for our wedding day and it came together like a DREAM!! I didn't get to see the reception space during the day and left it all in Maggie's hands -- it was BETTER THAN I IMAGINED! She is such a joy to work with and has the best eye for details! - Amber

Maggie was outstanding! This was her first year at Best Day and she was fabulous. She did exactly what we asked and executed our vision perfectly. She was very flexible with our meetings. Maggie asked all the good questions and helped make the day perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! - Chelsea 8/27/22

Don't even question it. Book NOW! Honestly, I don't know what I would have done without Maggie! We had a chaotic day before the wedding with an incredibly delayed tent drop off and set up that made it impossible to prepare anything before the day of our wedding so Maggie really came into a war zone. Our day ran smoothly and a lot of that is thanks to Maggie. I cannot recommend The Best Day Details and Maggie enough!
- Laura 10/8/22

It is an INCREDIBLE sigh of relief when, as a wedding photographer, your couple not only hires a coordinator/planner, but they hire the right person for the job who you just vibe with and feel A+ about the whole day. That was my experience working with Maggie and her assistant yesterday from The Best Day Details for Alayna and Johnny! They made the process so seamless and friendly so that I, as the photographer, could do my job and just focus on my creativity for my couple. Maggie made sure to connect with me prior to the wedding, made sure to greet me at the start of the day, made sure to check-in with me throughout the day, didn't super-impose any timeline on me that didn't reflect what I had already discussed with the couple, didn't tell me how to do my own job better (so refreshing), and then sent me off with making sure I got the sweet tip from the married couple at the end of the night. You guys rock. Thanks for making my job a breeze! All in all, can't wait to work with Maggie or anyone from The Best Day Details again!! - Nathan (photographer) 1/14/22

Check Out Maggie's Bio Page!
















































Reviews For Maggie

Megan at The Best Day Details was AMAZING!!! She helped with putting up all of my decorations with her assistant, she made sure we were all on time to the ceremony, reception, intros, etc! She literally made everything soooo stress-free for me! She had her beautiful smile throughout my whole wedding day and even danced/had some fun with me and my wedding squad as well :) Megan is also very polite, respectful, and sooo kind!! I’m sooo glad she was a part of my wedding and every best way possible!!! - Amrit 10/15/22

Megan T was an absolute pro at helping us with our planning leading up to our wedding, during rehearsal and on the day-of. I cannot express how serious I am when I saw we could not have done it without her. She approached everything with a smile and an amazing attitude and worked with our ceremony and reception venues to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. If there was anything that went wrong on the day of, we to this day do not know about it. If you are looking for a coordinator service to help with your big day, look no further than Best Day Details. 100/10 service. - Katie 10/29/22

Megan was a wonderful coordinator for our wedding. She was very professional and enthusiastic, and she was super helpful. She was there whenever we needed anything and I would definitely recommend Megan to anyone who is thinking about hiring a coordinator. - Brett 5/14/22

Megan Terpstra was our coordinator for our wedding this past August and she was excellent!! Not only did she make our day run smoothly but she also helped tremendously during the planning period. She caught some issues with our timeline that we would have never known to change. She by far went above and beyond expectations, if you are debating getting a coordinator or not, I highly recommend it. Megan did a great job managing the inevitable snags inherent in a wedding. It was such a relief to not have to think about any of the details the day of the event. - Katey 8/20/22

I am forever indebted to The Best Day Details team who made my wedding day absolutely perfect! My coordinators Molly and Megan were really put to work with the insane amounts of decor I had - and they not only pulled it off but made it even more beautiful than I ever imagined it in my mind. They were there to check-in on the timeline and keep us on schedule, bring us cocktails, coordinate the "choreographed" ceremony with our live musicians and the best blessing - cleaning up everything at the end of the night! We were able to walk out and get pizza and just wake up to perfectly packed cars in the morning. They even picked up and dropped off some decor rentals for me and our cheesecake since we were not able to store it as our venue lacked access to refrigeration, giving me less things to have to worry about. Every little thing I added to my wedding day to make it special, they accepted and took care of! If you ever hear anyone say that they did not need a coordinator, or that they didn't have one and everything turned out perfectly - just know SOMEONE had to take care of everything and it was likely their friends and family. I had the blessing of having moms, sisters, bridesmaids, etc. by my side the whole day because my coordinators handled everything. Do not hesitate to ever hire a coordinator, it will be the best thing you do for yourself and your entire family/wedding party. I recommend Molly and also Megan for her amazingly positive attitude, ten-fold! - Claire 4/23/22

Hannah and Megan were amazing on the day of the wedding. They picked up all of our flowers/cakes and decorated the venue beautifully without missing anything. They made sure everything ran smoothly and according to schedule, while still checking in with us to make sure we didn't need anything. At the end of the night they packed everything up and took care of venue clean up so that we could just get on the shuttle with the rest of our guests.  - Kristina 4/30/22

I cannot say enough good things about Best Day Details!! Emily was the BEST of the BEST throughout the entire process, and Megan was an absolute dream come true on day of! ... By the time wedding day rolled around I had MAJOR decision fatigue. Emily and Megan were amazing at taking the lead and making final decisions, handling unexpected situations, and making the day run seamlessly. I know that they went above and beyond and handled tricky vendor situations and timeline adjustments. With everything from setting up lots of decor for a 250 guest wedding, running a rehearsal on the day before, meeting with vendors day of, figuring out schedule conflicts with our transportation, rushing to the bar to turn off the music that was playing music during our ceremony, holding our precious dog during the ceremony (Thanks Megan), making sure we signed our marriage license, and so much more. They say things are bound to go wrong on your wedding day, but having Emily and Megan there allowed us to have what felt like the perfect day! - Kelly 6/4/22

Emily and Megan made every detail of our special day absolutely perfect. They did not miss a beat from making my decor look even better than I had envisioned, problem solving throughout the day, having fresh drinks for us throughout the reception, crowd control, and overall just making us feel so special. I cannot imagine our day without Emily and Megan from Best Day Details and I would highly recommend that you consider hiring Best Day Details for your special day! Thanks, Emily & Megan! - Megan 11/20/21

Check Out Megan's Bio Page!


































Reviews For Megan


I could not recommend The Best Day Details and Molly enough!! If you are searching for a day of coordinator vendor look no further you have found the best of the best. We had multiple video calls with Molly (starting 5 months out) and she was available throughout the whole planning process to answer any questions. I was definitely stressed about the timeline and having her template and help on guiding us on how long things usually take/when was so helpful. There wasn't anything we asked of her that she couldn't do! On the day of the wedding Molly and her assistant, set up ALL of our decorations (including putting a tulle arch on a very large tree for our ceremony- it looked even more beautiful than I was anticipating) & taking them down at the end of the night, helping get together everyone for photographs, and making sure everything was going according to the timeline. I also went up to molly multiple times with things other vendors were missing/didn't do and she straightened it out right away! It took all of the stress off of me and my family for the day so we could just enjoy and soak it all in. I had so many friends and family come up to me and ask if she was our coordinator and say what an amazing job she did! They even mentioned how they would definitely want a day of coordinator for their future weddings. Our wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Molly and team! - Samantha 9/17/22

I am forever indebted to The Best Day Details team who made my wedding day absolutely perfect! My coordinators Molly and Megan were really put to work with the insane amounts of decor I had - and they not only pulled it off but made it even more beautiful than I ever imagined it in my mind. They were there to check-in on the timeline and keep us on schedule, bring us cocktails, coordinate the "choreographed" ceremony with our live musicians and the best blessing - cleaning up everything at the end of the night! We were able to walk out and get pizza and just wake up to perfectly packed cars in the morning. They even picked up and dropped off some decor rentals for me and our cheesecake since we were not able to store it as our venue lacked access to refrigeration, giving me less things to have to worry about. Every little thing I added to my wedding day to make it special, they accepted and took care of! If you ever hear anyone say that they did not need a coordinator, or that they didn't have one and everything turned out perfectly - just know SOEMONE had to take care of everything and it was likely their friends and family. I had the blessing of having moms, sisters, bridesmaids, etc. by my side the whole day because my coordinators handled everything. Do not hesitate to ever hire a coordinator, it will be the best thing you do for yourself and your entire family/wedding party. I recommend Molly and also Megan for her amazingly positive attitude, ten-fold! - Claire 4/23/22

MOLLY!! I would give her 10 stars if I could.
My day was so carefree knowing she was handling all the small details. Our day was filled with unpredictable weather but she was on it and we had a plan in place no matter what the outcome. She knew what I needed before I even came to her for it. My husband and I both agree that this was the best money we spent on our wedding. Not having to do set up and getting to leave your wedding knowing everything was packed up, secure, and my rentals were in safe hands to get back to other vendors was the BEST! 10/10 recommend. Thank you so so much! - Carmen 5/21/22

I am not sure how we could have had our wedding without Molly! I’m still not sure how she and her assistants got everything set up so quickly day of but they did with time to spare! From day one, Molly understood what we wanted and helped us execute that in every way! Highly recommend Best Day Details as they will make wedding planning and, more importantly, wedding day a breeze! - Kelsey 5/13/22

Molly and her assistant Annie from The Best Day Details were amazing. Ahead of the wedding my fiance and I were a little unsure if it would be worth it, since we were having a very small wedding with 32 guests. Now I can say that I cannot imagine getting married without their help! Molly was fantastic answering all our questions, scheduling a virtual "rehearsal", and helping us feel calm and in the moment the day of. Most importantly, my mom was able to relax and enjoy the day with us. Molly and Annie set up all our decor, making the space look absolutely magical, and managed to pack everything up and fit it in my parents car at the end of the night. An impressive feat! They were attentive and professional and handled all the vendors the week-of as well as the day-of which was a huge relief. I cannot recommend The Best Day Details and Molly and Annie enough!! - Anna 3/19/22

I will recommend The Best Day Details to every friend who gets married for the rest of my life. My coordinator Molly was so well organized that I trusted her with every part of set-up and any last minute decision making. I did not have to worry about a single thing except enjoying myself on my wedding day. Best wedding investment, by far! - Abbey 8/20/21

Molly was a pleasure to work with and my wife and I are very fortunate to have her with us on our big day. We had some unexpected vendor issues and horrible weather thrown at us. Molly stayed focused and communicated with all the groups throughout the fluid situation to kept us on track. We couldn’t have done it without her. - Kyle 8/15/21

We were beyond pleased with our experience working with The Best Day Details. We worked with Molly planning our wedding and I honestly couldn't be more happy with the decision to hire a day of coordinator. I wasn't quite sure what all to expect, but after talking with Molly the first time, I immediately felt a sense of calmness revolving all things wedding planning knowing I had her to answer any questions, give her professional advice, and be a friend to check in on how things were going. Leading up to our big day, I was especially grateful for all the points of contact I was able to have which made me feel confident I was staying on top of things. I felt such at ease our entire wedding day knowing that I had Molly to not only take care of all the major details the day of like setting up the venue and delivering flowers, but also just to check in on me and ask how I was doing and making sure I had a drink waiting for me at the reception. Molly truly was a blessing to have come the big day and I don't know what I would have done without her! She definitely went out of her way for us to have a perfect day and I am so grateful for all of her help! - Megan 10/16/21

Molly was a crucial part to making sure our day ran smoothly. We had so many people mention how attentive she was during the ceremony and reception. There is no way I could’ve created the space Molly did day-of and knowing it would be handled made getting ready a breeze. Molly also packaged everything up at the end of the night and secured it in my car. I had zero worries the entire day knowing Molly would take care of it. I will recommend a coordinator to anyone getting married and Day of Details at the coordinators! Thank you so much. - Emily 11/6/21

The best piece of advice I would give any bride/bride to be is to invest in a day of coordinator! I love the package that The Best Day offers because it is all inclusive, there are no tiers of what they will and wont do - they do it all (they even picked up our pups and brought them for pics)! I had Molly as my coordinator and she blew me away with her professionalism, calm demeanor, problem solving skills, and overall positive & relatable personality! I enjoyed meeting with her a couple times before my wedding to go over every single detail to ensure we did not miss anything. On the day of her and Megan set everything up perfectly and ensured the whole day ran smoothly. I could not recommend The best Day or Molly more - SO happy I decided to work with this team. - Kayla 10/9/21

Molly with The Best Day Details was amazing!! I am an event planner and knew I wanted to have no stress the day of my wedding and Molly did just that. We had multiple calls leading up to our big day and then from rehearsal on Molly ran the show. She managed every detail and exceeded every expectation. We had the most amazing, care free day thanks to Molly’s attention to detail, planning and amazing personality. If you are looking for someone to help with your big day, look no further! So so worth it! - Kristen 9/11/21

Molly was truly a pleasure to work with. She and The Best Day Details team were professional, organized, able to pivot and work with any situation that was thrown at them, supportive, and fun. I am so grateful we had here support throughout the planning process and unknowns of COVID, the week/weekend of for all last minute details and the day of when everything that went wrong seemed to go wrong. Molly handled curve balls we never could have expected with a level head and ultimately made our day so special! Cannot thank her enough for all the time and energy she put into our wedding. I would highly recommend Molly and team to any couple. - Sarah 6/26/21

Best Day Details LLC was so helpful in our wedding planning. My daughter and I are pretty organized and detial oriented but knew that in the weeks leading to the wedding having and outside eye on things - ESPECIALLY the days before and day of, we wanted someone else to carry some of the work so we could enjoy those precious hours we planned for. Molly thought of things we didn't think of. She was tireless in understandind and carrying out or goals, plans and wishes and ensuring communication with all service providers so we didn't have to. She was like the amazing brides maid that has done it 1000 times end really enjoys doing it. Highly recommend The Best Day Details, LLC - Mother of the bride

This company is amazing! I have nothing but positive things to say about them! Planning a wedding during a pandemic was not fun, and it seemed like everything that could go wrong did, but Molly was there to keep me sane and offer advice. She was incredibly professional and responsive, and I truly do not know what I would have done without her; she's an absolute gem. The day of my wedding I had Molly, Addison, and Abigail, and all of them were delightful. They decorated my venue like a dream (it was so much better than I could have even imagined, seriously, they are magical) and handled any hiccups that occurred throughout the day. If you are on the fence about booking a day of coordinator through Best Day Details, definitely do it! I promise you it's so worth it. I would recommend them to anyone. These guys rock! - Lynette 6/21/21

Hiring The Best Day Details is a MUST for your wedding day. They take care of all setup and tear down and serve as the main point of contact between the venue and all of your vendors. Molly was so helpful and even cam prepared with a whole tool box full of miscellaneous items in case of emergencies or fixes! They made it possible for me to relax and enjoy the day. - Chelsea 4/24/21

We had Molly as our day of wedding coordinator and I can’t tell you how happy we were with her. She made our wedding day flow so smoothly and anything we needed she was willing to drop what she was doing to go get it. This wedding planning has been far from easy due to Covid and the restrictions but Molly never once complained. She rolled with the punches with us and made sure we were still going to have the best day ever! We would hire her a million times over if we could. So when booking don’t hesitate your decision because I promise it will be the best thing you ever do. - Alexus 4/10/21

If you are on the fence about a Day of Coordinator, do it! Molly and Hannah worked together to make this day run so smoothly. I didn't ever have to worry about anything as they were there to put everything together, coordinate with other vendors and even clean up at the end of the night. My family and I were able to be present and enjoy the whole day. We couldn't have imagined doing this without them! - Melissa 10/31/20

Check Out Molly's Bio Page!










































Reviews For Molly

Monica was amazing & so so kind! She was so helpful with everything leading up the wedding with our several meetings months prior (not to mention very organized with all of our info). The rehearsal/wedding day went perfectly with her managing everything! I didn't have to deal with one thing the day of except relaxing & enjoying my day. She took care of all of our vendor communication, set up, & tear down. I am forever grateful for how smoothly everything went because of Monica! - Lindsay 9/17/22

Monica was an absolute LIFESAVER regarding our wedding. She was so helpful in the meeting leading up to our day, and asked so many questions I wouldn't have even considered. The set up and clean up of our wedding was so important, because we didn't want family to have to do anything - and Monica and her assistants handled it all! We also had a bartending issue that had me nearly in tears, and Monica took it over and really helped push everything along so that I could enjoy my day. I recommend her and Best Day Details to absolutely anyone and everyone! - Shannon 9/24/22

The Best Day Details was recommended to me by a friend. I had an idea for what I wanted my wedding to look like but I was pretty clueless when it came to the intricate details in the timeline etc. Monica was amazing to work with from start to finish! The meetings leading up to the wedding were really helpful. On the day of the wedding she made some game time decisions for decorations and did a great job. I would recommend Monica to anyone looking for a day of coordinator. She is friendly, professional and has a great sense of what would make your wedding day perfect for you. - Rebecca 8/20/22

The Best Day Details is THE company for wedding coordinators. The team is professional, friendly, easy to work with, and an overall pleasure. Monica was our day of coordinator and she was amazing! The entire day ran super smoothly and I was unaware of anything going on--as it should be lol. Monica went above and beyond and made Kroger runs for last minute items, she even handled a wee fight that broke out at the very end of the night. I will recommend her, Emily (CEO), the entire team over and over again. The Best Day Details coordinated one of my best friend's weddings 2 months before mine and to my knowledge they did a fantastic job at that wedding too. That same friend actually referred me to The Best Day Details and my husband and I could not be happier with the services they performed. 11/10 team! 
- Andrea 10/15/21

I am so thankful for Monica and Best Day Details!! I took on the huge task when I got engaged of planning our entire wedding myself, but I don’t know what I would’ve done without Monica as my day of coordinator. After all the stress of planning the wedding, she made it her priority to make sure I enjoyed our long awaited and special day. She was always thoughtful and attentive, answered all of my hundreds of questions patiently, and most of all genuinely cared about me and how the day went. She navigated the challenge of a non-traditional venue (backyard wedding!) with ease and I never felt anything but taken care of. She event sent a personal gift and note after our wedding!! We are so thankful for her and the care she took to make our day perfect and so much fun. 12/10 would recommend again and again!
Taylor 9/25/21

I had the most wonderful experience with Best Day Details. I was recommended their business by a family member and I am so glad that they did. I live out in California and was planning my wedding from there to have in Michigan. Having Monica (my assigned coordinator) was an absolute gift. She was so kind, intentional, and I couldn't have picked anyone better to help me make it a day I have dreamed about. To have someone take care of things that either I couldn't think about or thinks I didn't want to think about was amazing. Every moment she was on it. From running the rehearsal, setting up the tables, taking care of the vendors, taking everything down, and every little detail in-between. So thankful for this company and all they do! - Sydney 7/9/22

Monica was one of the best investments! At first I didn’t think I needed a day of coordinator but holy cow was I wrong! She was there to handle all of the details day-of. I didn’t have to worry about a thing, she was there to guide me and my husband throughout the whole day! I also didn’t realize how many details I wouldn’t have remembered to plan for if it weren’t for our meetings leading up to the day of. Thank you so much for all of your help Monica! - Courtney 11/5/22

It’s been one month since our big day and I still feel like it’s been a dream. Monica made everything so easy and seamless for us on our day. She was there for everything I needed and I didn’t have to worry about a single thing getting setup or taken care of. She even went to get more alcohol for us when our bar was close to empty, something we would have had to handle ourselves. Would 10/10 out of recommend this company and any coordinator in it. I cannot thank them enough! - Ashley 9/3/22

Check Out Monica's Bio Page!


Reviews For Monica

A lot of people don’t even realize they need a coordinator for their wedding, but let me tell you- YOU DO, and the BEST BEST BEST BEST people to work with is The Best Day Details. Emily was phenomenal, knowledgeable, and professional! She’s truly amazing and made my day go PERFECTLY! Everything was so gorgeous and exactly how I envisioned it. Emily knows all things weddings and helps answer all questions along the way. She truly goes above and beyond to make her client’s day go smoothly. I am so thankful to have found her and so thankful for her dedication to my day. I HIGHLY recommend using The Best Day Details! I am CERTAIN that your big day will go amazing with this crew alongside you for the journey. - STEPHANIE 9.4.20

Emily DeRitter was our wedding coordinator, and man was she A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Hiring Emily from the Best Day Details was probably the best decision we made when it came to our wedding day. Her communication (via email, phone call, text, video chat, Google docs, etc.) throughout the entire process was excellent! She was always incredibly organized, thoughtful and prepared for anything. We had unlimited email access throughout the entire process, and had scheduled meetings at different increments leading up to the wedding. There was constant communication the week of the wedding and day of the rehearsal. The week of the wedding, Emily reached out to all of our vendors to make sure everyone was aligned on timing which took a huge weight off my shoulders. Since we did not have access to our venue the night before, Emily successfully ran the rehearsal off site in a college parking lot in a record time of 45 minutes. On the day of the wedding, Emily and her assistant Bridget worked their tails off to make sure everything was perfect! I was a very hands-on bride when planning my wedding, but had complete trust in Emily's abilities to grab the reins and run the show. On the day of the wedding, Emily insisted I pop a squat in the sweetest way possible and enjoy my day. PSA: let your coordinator do his/her job on your big day; I promise Emily and her team won't let you down! It was such a relaxing and memorable day all thanks to Emily and Bridget! I would 100% recommend Emily, Bridget and the team at The Best Day Details! Book The Best Day Details as their schedules fill up quick! Truly THE BEST DAY EVER ran by THE BEST DAY DETAILS! - Jenny 9/17/22

I cannot say enough good things about Best Day Details!! Emily was the BEST of the BEST throughout the entire process, and Megan was an absolute dream come true on day of!
As a type A bride, I thought I would have every detail perfectly planned....LOL. Throughout the process, Emily's expertise helped me think of things I would have never considered, helped me plan for scenarios, and helped organize all of the details that go in to the big day.
By the time wedding day rolled around I had MAJOR decision fatigue. Emily and Megan were amazing at taking the lead and making final decisions, handling unexpected situations, and making the day run seamlessly. I know that they went above and beyond and handled tricky vendor situations and timeline adjustments. With everything from setting up lots of decor for a 250 guest wedding, running a rehearsal on the day before, meeting with vendors day of, figuring out schedule conflicts with our transportation, rushing to the bar to turn off the music that was playing music during our ceremony, holding our precious dog during the ceremony (Thanks Megan), making sure we signed our marriage license, and so much more.
They say things are bound to go wrong on your wedding day, but having Emily and Megan there allowed us to have what felt like the perfect day! - Kelly 6/4/22

Emily at best day details may be our favorite human alive! She was with us every single step of our planning process. She helped up make decisions and handled anything we needed. She worked meticulously on the day of to make sure we had 0 stress. People always say “something will inevitably go wrong at your wedding and you just have to push through it.” Not with Emily. We had 0 issues and she made sure everyone had happy, where they needed to be, and stuck to our very strict timeline of events. We gush whenever we talk about her, she really was the biggest asset to make our wedding happen. Everyone in our wedding party (most of whom are married) applauded Emily and her effort and noted they’d wish they had someone like that at their own wedding! Needless to say we love Emily and you will not regret hiring her for your big day. Believe me when I say it’ll be the best decision you can make for your wedding! - Nikko 10/21/22

I am SO HAPPY I hired Emily with the best day details. At first we didn't plan to have a coordinator, but when we had to reschedule our wedding we decide to hire Emily and it was by far the best decision we made! She was so organized, and helped me realize things I didn't think of for the wedding. She knew I had a specific vision for my day and she made my vision come to life! One of the biggest reasons I wanted a day of coordinator was so that I had help with set up/tear down and didn't have to have my mom do all of that. I wanted my mom to be able to enjoy the day with me and not have to worry about all those details. At our reception we had an unexpected down pour (my wedding was all outside with no tent) and Emily quickly came up with a game plan for all of our guests. She cleared out the underneath of a shed awning and under the porch so we could all go there and still enjoy our wedding and dance the night away! She also cleared off all of the tables and packed all of our stuff away quickly for us so it didn't get ruined by the rain. I did not have to worry about a single thing on the day of! She took care of any issue that came up! I seriously do not know what I would have done with out her. I cannot thank you enough Emily for everything that you did for us! - Mista 3/26/21

I got married a year ago and so happy I found them! I always recommend The Best Day Details when I hear someone getting married. Getting a day of coordinator is a great investment. I felt at ease with my family, in laws, and bridal party. People were pleasantly surprised that didn’t have to help set up or put things away. Everyone was able to truly enjoy the day with us and that was important to me. Emily was my go to for our wedding and she did amazing. I had my wedding at Baker Lofts in Holland and she even picked up our dessert in Grand Rapids, Beltline area! Also grabbed our lunch and brought it to us! I had one mishap, my circle arch for our ceremony did not arrive from a vendor. Emily was ready to go out to a store to find me a replacement! I decided no to that with it being winter and she was already running around. Instead she somehow got my flowers and cloth up around the windows we were getting married. It was beautiful. So thank you to Emily and The Best Day Details from Monica and Jared! - Monica 1/22/22

I cannot recommend The Best Day Details enough! Emily and Olivia did the absolute best job setting up our ceremony and reception. They were incredibly responsive and so understanding of difficulties we encountered leading up to our big day. Emily had multiple meetings with me prior to the day, was so kind and helpful and made our day so stress-free! If anything went wrong, I didn't even know it. I fully trusted her to handle anything that came up, and I am so glad that I did. My mom, dad and husband were also so impressed with the ease of the day. Thank you for making our day so memorable and easy on all of us, Emily! - Jenna 9/9/22

Emily made our wedding day absolutely perfect! She took care of everything and anything we could want or need. Her efficiency made the day run smoothly and we couldn't be more thankful. We had a few pre-wedding phone calls, they helped so much with our planning and made feel prepared for the big day. Thank you, Best Day Details!! - Natalie 5/21/22

I don’t even know where to begin! Without Emily and Abigail so many parts of my Wedding would not have been complete or as perfect as they were! Emily was great at setting up a few meetings several months in advance and the week of the big day. She was great at reminding me of all the important details and on the day of, took charge and got everything in order so I didn’t have to worry about it! My wedding timeline was pretty untraditional and yet both ladies jumped on board and helped make everything happen! I can’t say enough about them! -Aubree 9/3/21

The best decision we made for our wedding day was hiring Emily as our coordinator for our 10/7/2022 wedding at The Pine Tree Barn!!! She helped so much in the weeks/months leading up to the wedding in finalizing the small details and helping with things we maybe were forgetting. The day of the wedding was so relaxing for us because she handled EVERYTHING!! From set up to coordinating with vendors and tear down she made everything go so smoothly. She is one of the main reasons we had the absolute best day ever!!! Emily, we cannot thank you enough for everything!!! - Alexandrea 10/7/22

Emily and Megan made every detail of our special day absolutely perfect. They did not miss a beat from making my decor look even better than I had envisioned, problem solving throughout the day, having fresh drinks for us throughout the reception, crowd control, and overall just making us feel so special. I cannot imagine our day without Emily and Megan from Best Day Details and I would highly recommend that you consider hiring Best Day Details for your special day! Thanks, Emily & Megan! - Megan 11/20/21

If you are looking for a day of coordinator... look no further! Emily and her team are simply THE BEST!!! I cannot recommend them highly enough. She had multiple meetings with us leading up to wedding to make sure we had every detail covered. Before meetings we would often feel stressed and behind about wedding planning and after we would meet with Emily we always left feeling SO relieved. Emily is very detail oriented and on-top of things! She handled so many small details, coordinated and communicated with all our vendors, handled last minute changes, and even smoothly handled a day-of catering issue. More than anything our friends and family so appreciated having Emily and her team there so that on our wedding day we could all relax and enjoy and have to stress, set up, clean up, or handle everything in between. Go hire the Best Day Details!!! - Alayna 6/5/21

We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience using The Best Day Details as our day of wedding coordinator. From our first meeting to post-wedding, Emily maintains a level of professionalism throughout the entire process. She is always willing to do whatever is necessary to make your day the best it can be. Emily and Josh were able to set up all our décor the morning of, as well as tear down after the event. Hiring Emily was the best decision we made, as she took control of any minor hiccup that arose, allowing us, our families, and friends to enjoy, and soak in, every moment of the day. Hands down, we would recommend hiring The Best Day Details to help execute your once-in-a-lifetime occasion! You won't regret it. Thank you, Emily! - Kristi 5/8/21

As my husband (eek!) and I reflect on our tiny Tuesday wedding, we both agree that one of the best decisions we made for our day was hiring The Best Day Details LLC for day of coordination. Emily is outstanding and, after my initial call with her, I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. During our subsequent calls, she helped us iron out the details and brought perspective that made our day even better. Emily is willing to do whatever she can to make the day go smoothly and she literally was moving and working so hard the entire day of our wedding (making sure we were hydrated, handing out tips, managing our playlist, you name it!). Her hard work did not go unnoticed and our guests also were so thankful for her. If you’re on the edge about day of coordination, DO IT. We are over the moon grateful for Emily and her team and would do it 100 times over again. - KAITLYN 8.4.20

Wow! I can’t say enough about Emily and all that she did to enhance our day. Her and her assistant, Hannah, went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely wonderful. We hired Emily to help coordinate our Michigan wedding as we live in Philadelphia, and she did that and so much more. She was an absolute life saver! She took care of all the small details that we may have otherwise overlooked. She was so personable and inviting. Not only did we hire a great coordinator, but we also made a great friend! If you’re contemplating a DOC, seriously, look no further! My father in law cannot stop raving about her! He said she was by far our best investment. - KADDIE 12.31.19

Emily is amazing! I am so happy that I chose to have a day or coordinator and I was lucky enough to have Emily (& her hubby Josh) as my coordinator for the day! I originally debated between a full on wedding coordinator and a day of coordinator but decided I could handle most of the planning myself and just wanted assistance making sure I didn't miss something and someone to run the day itself so my wedding party and friends/family didn't have to.
I'd say hands down having Emily there was the best decision I made in planning the wedding. I was able to relinquish any day of decision and tasks to her and Josh which was such a weight off my shoulders. Things like getting more batteries, bringing us lunch, keeping the party on track for the wedding processional, setting up, tearing down, packing the car, fixing my dress, and I'm sure many other things I don't even know about were all done by the two of them.
Emily is so nice and supportive and I can't imagine how the day would have gone without her. -- ALEXIS 10.31.20

Emily coordinated our wedding on 11/2/19. We hired her late in the game, probably about 1 month before the wedding. She was fantastic to work with the whole time. She understood what I needed help with and was able to see my vision for my wedding day. She was very available leading up to the wedding day for whatever we needed. She and Joshua were very professional yet friendly and we got many compliments from our guests. I would not hesitate to hire Emily again!! - LAUREN 11.2.19

Emily made my day perfect! She went above and beyond to make everything what I asked for and more. My whole family saw her hard work and were so thankful for her. I definitely recommend. My husband said she's worth whatever she decides to charge, and I agree. She was flexible and reliable. - KATELIN 10.12.19

I can’t say enough great things about Emily and the services she provides. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and it is all because of Emily and her dedication to her work. Not only did she exceed my expectations, but my entire bridal party and family adored her! I think every bride needs Emily! She was definitely the best investment we made for our wedding!! - SAMANTHA 1.23.20

I found Emily a month before my wedding, and thank God I did. I was by no means an organized bride. Emily helped me with stuff I didn’t even know I needed help with. Skip the party favors no one takes and hire Emily!! She will make your day flawless! Emily worked so hard, and it was such a relief my family and I could enjoy the day without worrying who was lighting candles at the reception, or lining people up for the ceremony. I guarantee she is an investment you will never regret! - CHELIUS 2.1.20

Emily and Abigail did an amazing job. I’m so grateful for their services to create the Fairytale dream day for our daughter’s wedding day. Thank you!!!! - Celeste 10/1/21

I am so grateful for all that you did to help with my daughter’s wedding celebration! I had my first "wow" moment when I had to step away from the outdoor pre-ceremony photos to return to the bride & groom retreat room upstairs to get something--as I entered I first saw the cake and cupcakes in the Library and they were set up so beautifully as well as the room being decorated! Then I quickly turned to cut through the Main Dining Hall and I stopped in my tracks because the whole room was breathtakingly beautiful! And I don't think you were even completely finished! I melted a little inside because up to that second all of the decor had been only ideas in our heads, conversations we had, texts of things we'd bought, things in boxes, etc. But at that "wow" moment, suddenly I realized that more than two years of planning was actually in front of me--exactly as we imagined--thanks to all your hard work of setting it up. I had many more "wow" moments throughout that day as I saw more and more of your work completed. Having "wow" moments is rare for me, because our family is normally do-it-yourselfers so we see progress bits and pieces at a time as WE do all the work. I was simply impressed by how you kept your cool and remained totally calm and professional throughout the entire day. I thank you for giving my daughter her peace of mind in knowing that all the details she wanted would be carried out, and for giving her the confidence that her day would be all that she planned. Thank you for helping her with her wedding celebration that she worked so hard to create and make happen. Mother of the Bride 9/4/21

If we could give Emily and her team 100 stars We would! From start to finish everything went SO well, and they were so great to work with! Even when our ceremony had to move indoor last minute, everything still looked beautiful! Could NOT have done it without them! 10/10! - Shawna 10/23/21

I can honestly say I don't know what we would have done without Emily and Ellie! We hired Emily way back in pre-covid times for our wedding on September 25th of this year and throughout the entire wedding planning process, we were so happy we did! There was zero worry about decor being set up or about vendors and I am so grateful all of my family was able to thoroughly enjoy the day instead of worrying and working. Emily made sure my drink was full all night long and had no problem stepping in with vendors when I needed help. Thank you Emily and Ellie for going above and beyond! - Stephanie 9/25/21

Emily is amazing. We got married out of state so having someone that could coordinate all the details, run walk through and set up the day of our wedding was key. I literally was not stressed at all on our big day because Emily had it all under control. She was so helpful during the planning process when I had a bunch of questions and always good at getting back to me. I can’t sing this girls praises enough. She made our day just perfect and stress free. Thank you Emily for everything! - Keagan 10/16/21

Emily was a dream to work with for both planning my wedding and on the big day. It’s something special when someone can give you a great sense of comfort in knowing everything is going to work out perfectly. I can’t say enough good things about The Best Day Details! Emily is a true professional, she was always many steps ahead of whatever was thrown our way, there to answer any questions and calm any nerves (mostly mine). I didn’t have to worry about anything on my wedding day and I was able to turn all my focus to my husband and loved ones. Making the decision to work with a day-of coordinator was 100% worth it, and I would recommend Emily and her team to anyone! - Rochelle 12/3/21

100% recommend. It was so nice to show up with everything done and to know that they would take care of anything that popped up. The progress meetings were helpful as well. They've seen lots of weddings and had ideas to make things flow easier and knew what works best with what vendors needs are. - Jen 6/19/21

I cannot say enough good things about Emily and her team! She was always so calm and completely made me feel at ease. She went above and beyond to make sure every detail on our big day was taken care of. I literally didn't have to think about anything on my wedding day except getting to marry my love and having a great time. 100% worth investing in Emily to work with us! - Nicole 9/10/21

Hiring The Best Day Details for our wedding in May 2022 in Ann Arbor, MI was the best decision we made for our wedding! We worked with Emily and we met with her multiple times leading up to the wedding. She was so organized and helped us make sure everything was ready to go for the wedding day. They think of everything, which really helped us during preparation leading up to the wedding. Emily and her assistant, Shaely, were there on our wedding day - they setup all decorations and handled every little detail of the wedding day. Emily communicated with all other vendors for arrival times, disbursement of tips and thank you cards, parking, and any questions anyone had about the day. This allowed me and my husband to completely enjoy our day without any stress. We simply just showed up and it was all done and BEAUTIFUL. Emily has such a calm demeanor, which was extremely helpful to have around on the day of the wedding. They took care of setup and cleanup of everything! They do SO much more than just showing up to help coordinate on the day of the wedding - this is a really amazing company and you can tell they care a lot about the people they work with. Highly recommend! - Sarah 5/6/22

Check Out Emily's Bio Page!



Reviews For
Emily

We can't wait to hear all about your wedding day! Click the button below to inquire. We will let you know which one of our talented coordinators is available on your date and provide you with next steps.

Get in Touch

Inquire Here!