Michigan Wedding Coordinator Reviews


We had Elysia as our day of coordinator and she was awesome! Super helpful throughout the planning process to keep organized and helped with the ceremony rehearsal and on the day of to make sure everything was set up and ran smoothly. We also used their photobooth which everyone loved! Everyone needs a day of coordinator! - Sara 6/26/22

HANDS DOWN THE ABSOLUTE BEST DECISION MY HUSBAND AND I MADE FOR OUR WEDDING on 6/18/22 was having Emily and Elysia from The Best Day Details travel the distance from Michigan to Columbia City, Indiana to literally take our wedding day vision into their own hands as if it was their own wedding day and make it a reality, as well as ensuring the entire day went as smooth as possible!! Before my experience with The Best Day Details, I always thought a wedding day coordinator only provided assistance on the day of the wedding, however, Emily emailed me 18 months before my wedding date offering her assistance if I needed it and always responded quickly. Emily then arranged a virtual appointment with me 5 months, 1-2 months, and 1 week before my wedding day to review a questionnaire and discuss details. Emily provided total reassurance and guidance at all times through my entire wedding planning process that kept me focused, relieved there was always someone experienced to bounce ideas off of, and remain on budget by saving my husband and I literally hundreds of dollars by kindly advising us on what may/may not be necessary financially for the wedding after we asked her opinion, in addition to both Emily and Elysia saving us a $350 floral delivery fee by picking AND setting up all pre-made floral arrangements themselves (including arch) amazingly the day of the wedding. My husband and I both 100% agree that our wedding planning and ESPECIALLY wedding day itself would no way have gone as flawlessly smooth and absolutely worry free if it wasn't for Emily and Elysia!!! Additional things I wanted to highlight that Emily and Elysia also did that helped make a world of difference was creating our wedding day timeline for us (I wouldn't of had the first clue how to realistically create this on my own), strictly ensuring the timeline stayed on schedule on the wedding day, emailing all of our vendors the week before our wedding with the game plan so we didn't have to worry about it and literally being the communication between all vendors on the wedding day so my husband and I never had to deal with any stress or answering any questions the entire wedding day, successfully organizing our wedding party rehearsal the morning of (due to the venue not being available the night before), as well as arranging our sparkler send off by ensuring all guests had a lit sparkler and explained what to do. It was incredible just how attentive and efficient Emily and Elysia were the entire wedding day with EVERYTHING including unloading our U-Haul of decor and setting up every single piece of our wedding decor in detail both indoor and outdoor (venue only provided building, covered porch, tables, and chairs) the morning of the wedding, in addition to just the two of them successfully tearing down all decor and carefully reloading it all in the U-Haul without either Emily or Elysia ever accepting help from anyone including bride/grooms family with Emily once stating something like "it is our job to take care of" with several family members later saying how impressed they were with how much Emily and Elysia did allowing our guests to remain worry free and enjoy their time. They were so professionally attentive and quietly took action if necessary from 9AM-12AM with my husband and I later finding out after our honeymoon that Emily noticed my drunk cousin arguing with his mom during the reception, so she immediately took the initiative to run to get a security guard that deescalated the situation before any guests had any idea of this. We are so appreciative! This is proof of just how much trust you can put into them regardless of the situation. I can't stress how much of a difference these two made for our wedding planning and flawless wedding day! We would hire them again and again without a doubt, you won't regret it! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EMILY AND ELYSIA (THE BEST DAY DETAILS) FOR YOUR WEDDING DAY! - Breanna 6/18/22

We were planning an out-of-state wedding and hired Molly to be our day-of coordinator. Even though she was a day-of coordinator, we had multiple calls with Molly in the year before our wedding and she was always available for questions that we had! Molly was so knowledgeable and supportive during all of our conversations with her. She even drove all the way over to our venue a couple months before the wedding to do a walkthrough with the caterer while she was on maternity leave! Unfortunately, a few days before our wedding, Molly couldn’t attend our wedding due to a family emergency – she was SO QUICK to set us up with another coordinator at Best Day Details (Elysia) and made sure that Elysia was brought up to speed on the plan! We met Elysia for the first time at our rehearsal the day before, and she was so sweet and on top of things. Between Molly and Elysia we were absolutely in good hands and our wedding went off without any hiccups!! We are so grateful that Elysia stepped in last-minute and are so happy that we got to work with two lovely coordinators instead of just one :) Hire Best Day Details for your wedding coordination needs!!!!!! <3 Emily + Kyle - 9/4/22

Elysia was wonderful! She remembered all the details and was the only point person the day of (and week of) so I (mother of groom and wedding planner) and the bride could just enjoy the day. She maintained her cool anytime she was thrown a curveball (by the venue or guests) and it ended up being a perfect day. Jamie 7/30/22

Elysia is simply the best! Truly cares about every detail of your day and helps to execute your exact vision. She is kind, compassionate and detailed. I could not have done my wedding without her! So thankful for her skill and quick adaptability when unexpected things come up! Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dedicated, detailed, compassionate and friendly coordinator! - Gigi

Elysia, has your best interest in mind! She does everything she can to help you and does her best to make your wedding stress free. Not only is she detailed, kind, and responsible but she is also extremely talented. She owns her own lettering business and did all my signs for my wedding. She also did some smaller crafty things for my wedding as well. If you want someone who is genuine in everything she does and does it to the fullest, this is your girl!! - Jackie






Reviews For
Elysia



Emma was my coordinator through the best day details and she was a LIFESAVER. I can't say enough about how she (along with her assistant) were the reason my wedding even came together. I had many many different vendors and she flawlessly pulled everything together and set up everything exactly as I had pictured. If she's available for your day, HIRE HER! - Alessandra 6/11/22

Emma at The Best Day Details ensured that our day went as smoothly as possible! We could focus on having fun with our guests because we knew Emma was capable and prepared to handle any situation that came our way. We are so thankful for Emma's advice and expertise throughout the wedding planning process, she kept us organized and made sure that every detail was planned out. On the day of our wedding, Emma set up all of our decor and made my vision come to life! We highly recommend the Best Day Details for your wedding day of coordination! - Rachael 8/27/22

The best money I spent on my wedding was hiring this company to help me with not only the planning process, but the day of setup, take down of all my decor, florist and bakery pickup, and day of coordination of everything. They kept us ahead of schedule which never happens at weddings and made sure our wedding party was where they needed to be. Emma was fantastic! Great attention to detail. Worth her weight in gold that day for sure! I had A LOT of decor and I’m a very OCD person. Emma set everything up exactly the way I wanted and improvised perfectly when things came up taking all the stress off us that day.
Best decision we made was hiring you ladies! Thanks you so much for making our wedding day a dream come true!! - Nicole 7/23/22

Definitely use them to help you with your wedding coordinating! They are super reasonable and a huge help in making sure the day runs smoothly. Emma and her assistant setup the entire wedding and took everything down at the end of the night. Great overall experience!! - Leslie 9/24/21

Working with The Best Day Details was such a great experience from start to finish. We worked with the owner and one of the coordinators, Emma, and everyone was extremely helpful, honest, and truly cared about our day. They made it so seamless to work together and were helpful in guiding me with the million questions that I had. We had a completely DIY wedding and our coordinator and her assistant did an amazing job with everything. They really know what they are doing and are ready in case anything goes wrong. We had zero complaints and would hire them over and over and over again! Hire The Best Day Details. You will be so happy that you did!! - Leah 8/14/21

We loved Emma from The Best Day Details. We couldn't have done it without her and her assistant Mikaela! The thing that makes it hard to review properly is that we don't even know the full extent of everything they did because we were simply able to enjoy our wedding. Lots of behind the scenes details that we never had to worry about were completely taken care of by them. - Cency 6/25/22

Emma did a great job and was awesome to work with. I didn't even realize how little I knew about organizing a wedding until we started working together and she made the process 1000x less stressful from dealing with vendors, timeline planning, attending venue meetings and was always available if I needed anything. We did have issues with our venue and Emma did her best to keep us out of that which we really appreciated. She and her assistant also worked with the florist to set up and take down all our decorations and it was loaded into my car at the end of the night so we got to enjoy the whole day as stress free as possible. Hands down the best decision of planning was working with her. - Sarah 7/30/22

Reviews For
Emma

Reviews coming soon!


















































Reviews For
Haley



My #1 priority when hiring a coordinator was being able to fully enjoy my wedding day without worrying about anything that may go wrong. Best Day Details made all of that possible. If there were any fires that day, I would not have known. Hannah was so easy to work with since our first meeting and kept us on track. She periodically checked in with us throughout the wedding day to ask us how we were doing and handled any concerns that arose. From helping to create our timeline, handling our vendors, running our rehearsal, and everything and anything the day-of our park wedding, Hannah knocked it out of the park! My husband mentioned he was skeptical whether the cost of the coordinator would be worth it. After our wedding, he said it was 100% one of the best investments we made. - Cathy 5/14/22

If you are on the fence about a Day of Coordinator, do it! Molly and Hannah worked together to make this day run so smoothly. I didn't ever have to worry about anything as they were there to put everything together, coordinate with other vendors and even clean up at the end of the night. My family and I were able to be present and enjoy the whole day. We couldn't have imagined doing this without them! - Melissa 10/31/20

Hiring a day of coordinator was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. It made everything easier for not only us, but our wedding party and families as well. However, with Best Day Details you get so much more than just day of help. The meetings with our lead coordinator, Hannah, were beyond helpful. There were many occasions where Hannah brought up questions or suggestions that were not even on my radar. She was always encouraging me that everything would go well and she could handle anything that didn't. The 2 weeks leading up to the wedding I brought so many questions and worries to Hannah and everytime she had already thought it through and had it taken care of. Hannah and Megan were amazing on the day of the wedding. They picked up all of our flowers/cakes and decorated the venue beautifully without missing anything. They made sure everything ran smoothly and according to schedule, while still checking in with us to make sure we didn't need anything. At the end of the night they packed everything up and took care of venue clean up so that we could just get on the shuttle with the rest of our guests. I would 100% recommend hiring Best Day Details and if Hannah is available for your date, I would highly suggest choosing her as your lead! - Kristina 4/30/22

Hiring Best Day Details was the best decision of our lives for our wedding. We got paired with Hannah and she was nothing but FANTASTIC. Hiring a coordinator made our wedding go so smooth and all the little details from top to bottom were all taken care of. Hannah did nothing short of an amazing job. She handled all guests and vendors & answered any questions that needed to be answered. She is so attentive to detail and made me feel so taken care of on my big day. While making sure all my time line events ran smoothly. They also communicate very well & will go above and beyond for all your needs. Hannah also worked well with my designer who did my decor and worked cohesively to make sure everything got done. I could not say anything more positive about this company & their ladies. - Taylor 6/18/22

Working with The Best Day Details was so amazing! There were a lot of little things that we wouldn't have thought about that Hannah helped us take care of. Plus, on the wedding day, it was really nice to be able to pass my usual role as the planer/organizer to someone trustworthy so that both me and my husband could just enjoy our moment. They made things so easy, were very professional, friendly and fun! - Catherine 9/3/22

Hannah did a wonderful job as our day of coordinator. She stepped in, ran our music, and was quick to assist with dinner and cleanup as well as any other tasks throughout the day. She only had about one week to prep with us and did a great job with our micro ceremony! - Shannon 11/7/20

Hands down the BEST decision I made for our wedding was hiring a day of coordinator from The Best Day Details! From the months leading up to the wedding and even the day of in sweltering August heat, the team did an outstanding job to make sure everything ran smoothly and perfectly. If there was something that went wrong on my wedding day I wouldn't have had a clue because the team took care of everything! I had the absolute pleasure of working with Hannah for the months leading up to my wedding and she was not only the sweetest person to work with, she was very professional, attentive to detail, and really took the chance to get to know me, my fiance, and our hopes and dreams for the day. Come day of? Hannah and her assistant absolutely killed it! Our wedding day came to life in all the ways we had envisioned it and its all thanks to the hard work that Hannah and the team at The Best Day Details put in. Seriously if you are on the fence about hiring a DOC, book them and never look back. Worth every penny!!! - Deanna 8/28/21

The best day details did an amazing job helping out with our wedding. We held our wedding at a complete DIY venue and i was nervous about how to have the perfect day when so much needed to be done. Our coordinator, Hannah D. was amazing from start to finish. She was so organized and detail oriented during all of our meetings. It was such a relief having Hannah. I went into wedding week with zero worries that everything would go smoothly and all of the decorations and venue set up would be exactly as I envisioned. She went above and beyond and was available for any concerns, needs or last minute changes. I would 100% recommend booking the best day details- one of the best decisions of our wedding planning. They offer so much more than other coordinating companies and are willing to do basically anything extra that is needed to help make sure your day runs smoothly. We are so appreciative and grateful for everything Hannah did to make sure we had the best day!
- Kelly 6/18/21

Having a day of coordinator was literally the BEST decision we made during wedding planning and we cannot imagine our wedding without Hannah & The Best Day Details! She was such a calming force throughout the entire wedding planning process and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible on our wedding day! The meetings ahead of time were so helpful because there were so many things we did not even think of and the checkpoints helped us to stay organized. Hannah kept all of our vendors up to date so that everyone was on the same page the day of which was extremely helpful. She kept things on time and gave such clear direction to our bridal party without making anyone feel rushed or bossed around in any way! So many of our friends and family members commented on how well things went and we were blissfully unaware of anything that did not go “perfectly” that day because Hannah just handled everything and took away all of the stress! Hannah and her assistant executed the vision we had for our venue perfectly and seeing it come to life after all the planning we put into it was an absolute dream! If you are on the fence about a coordinator, we would definitely recommend not only getting one but specifically going with The Best Day Details!!
- Meg 8/21/21

We are so glad we hired The Best Days Details as our wedding coordinator! Our coordinator Hannah was awesome! She helped and guided us with the small and large details of wedding planning. The day of she helped everything go smoothly, and let us enjoy our day. - Julie 9/25/21

Hannah was absolutely amazing! She is so detailed, on point and took care of everything! If something happened, I never knew it! Hannah you rock! Highly recommend! Our daughter, the bride, was so happy with how Hannah listened, responded promptly and fulfilled every request! Thank you Hannah. - Mother of the Bride 11/6/21

Hiring The Best Day Details to coordinate our wedding was the BEST decision we made. Hannah was our coordinator and she was amazing! From our first meeting I felt so much stress lifted off my shoulders. She was so organized, helped us plan our timeline and she really became more like a friend by the end of everything. Our vendors loved working with Hannah and she made everything run so smoothly! I would 100% recommend Hannah and Best Day Details to every bride for their wedding day. Samantha 7/31/21

What an amazing experience we had with Hannah and The Best Day Details! They had set up meetings prior to our wedding to help make our wedding dreams come true. Each meeting focused on different aspects of the wedding in order to make the day go as smooth as possible. They do not disappoint! They went above and beyond to make sure my day was stress free and enjoyable which is what I was looking for. There is nothing bad to say about their company or their coordinators. If you are considering hiring a day of coordinator, you should hire The Best Day Details! - Brittany 7/10/21


Reviews For Hannah

Wow! Kelli is incredible. Down to the detail. There were quite a few hiccups wedding day (9.10.22)…and to be honest if I didn’t have Kelli I don’t know how I would have been able to handle it. Kelli was immediately on the phone for solutions. Everything turned out perfect like nothing happened. Truly, having a coordinator (Kelli) is worth it. I cannot stress this enough. From set up to tear down Kelli was there the whole way! Having her, made the day so easy and I am so glad I was paired with Kelli. I highly recommend! - Haley 9/10/22


















































Reviews For
Kelli


Maggie helped with everything for our wedding day and it came together like a DREAM!! I didn't get to see the reception space during the day and left it all in Maggie's hands -- it was BETTER THAN I IMAGINED! She is such a joy to work with and has the best eye for details! - Amber

Maggie was outstanding! This was her first year at Best Day and she was fabulous. She did exactly what we asked and executed our vision perfectly. She was very flexible with our meetings. Maggie asked all the good questions and helped make the day perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! - Chelsea 8/27/22















































Reviews For Maggie

Megan was a wonderful coordinator for our wedding. She was very professional and enthusiastic, and she was super helpful. She was there whenever we needed anything and I would definitely recommend Megan to anyone who is thinking about hiring a coordinator. - Brett 5/14/22

Megan Terpstra was our coordinator for our wedding this past August and she was excellent!! Not only did she make our day run smoothly but she also helped tremendously during the planning period. She caught some issues with our timeline that we would have never known to change. She by far went above and beyond expectations, if you are debating getting a coordinator or not, I highly recommend it. Megan did a great job managing the inevitable snags inherent in a wedding. It was such a relief to not have to think about any of the details the day of the event. - Katey 8/20/22

I am forever indebted to The Best Day Details team who made my wedding day absolutely perfect! My coordinators Molly and Megan were really put to work with the insane amounts of decor I had - and they not only pulled it off but made it even more beautiful than I ever imagined it in my mind. They were there to check-in on the timeline and keep us on schedule, bring us cocktails, coordinate the "choreographed" ceremony with our live musicians and the best blessing - cleaning up everything at the end of the night! We were able to walk out and get pizza and just wake up to perfectly packed cars in the morning. They even picked up and dropped off some decor rentals for me and our cheesecake since we were not able to store it as our venue lacked access to refrigeration, giving me less things to have to worry about. Every little thing I added to my wedding day to make it special, they accepted and took care of! If you ever hear anyone say that they did not need a coordinator, or that they didn't have one and everything turned out perfectly - just know SOMEONE had to take care of everything and it was likely their friends and family. I had the blessing of having moms, sisters, bridesmaids, etc. by my side the whole day because my coordinators handled everything. Do not hesitate to ever hire a coordinator, it will be the best thing you do for yourself and your entire family/wedding party. I recommend Molly and also Megan for her amazingly positive attitude, ten-fold! - Claire 4/23/22

Hannah and Megan were amazing on the day of the wedding. They picked up all of our flowers/cakes and decorated the venue beautifully without missing anything. They made sure everything ran smoothly and according to schedule, while still checking in with us to make sure we didn't need anything. At the end of the night they packed everything up and took care of venue clean up so that we could just get on the shuttle with the rest of our guests.  - Kristina 4/30/22

Emily and Megan made every detail of our special day absolutely perfect. They did not miss a beat from making my decor look even better than I had envisioned, problem solving throughout the day, having fresh drinks for us throughout the reception, crowd control, and overall just making us feel so special. I cannot imagine our day without Emily and Megan from Best Day Details and I would highly recommend that you consider hiring Best Day Details for your special day! Thanks, Emily & Megan! - Megan 11/20/21


































Reviews For Megan

The Best Day Details was recommended to me by a friend. I had an idea for what I wanted my wedding to look like but I was pretty clueless when it came to the intricate details in the timeline etc. Monica was amazing to work with from start to finish! The meetings leading up to the wedding were really helpful. On the day of the wedding she made some game time decisions for decorations and did a great job. I would recommend Monica to anyone looking for a day of coordinator. She is friendly, professional and has a great sense of what would make your wedding day perfect for you. - Rebecca 8/20/22

The Best Day Details is THE company for wedding coordinators. The team is professional, friendly, easy to work with, and an overall pleasure. Monica was our day of coordinator and she was amazing! The entire day ran super smoothly and I was unaware of anything going on--as it should be lol. Monica went above and beyond and made Kroger runs for last minute items, she even handled a wee fight that broke out at the very end of the night. I will recommend her, Emily (CEO), the entire team over and over again. The Best Day Details coordinated one of my best friend's weddings 2 months before mine and to my knowledge they did a fantastic job at that wedding too. That same friend actually referred me to The Best Day Details and my husband and I could not be happier with the services they performed. 11/10 team! 
- Andrea 10/15/21

I am so thankful for Monica and Best Day Details!! I took on the huge task when I got engaged of planning our entire wedding myself, but I don’t know what I would’ve done without Monica as my day of coordinator. After all the stress of planning the wedding, she made it her priority to make sure I enjoyed our long awaited and special day. She was always thoughtful and attentive, answered all of my hundreds of questions patiently, and most of all genuinely cared about me and how the day went. She navigated the challenge of a non-traditional venue (backyard wedding!) with ease and I never felt anything but taken care of. She event sent a personal gift and note after our wedding!! We are so thankful for her and the care she took to make our day perfect and so much fun. 12/10 would recommend again and again!
Taylor 9/25/21

I had the most wonderful experience with Best Day Details. I was recommended their business by a family member and I am so glad that they did. I live out in California and was planning my wedding from there to have in Michigan. Having Monica (my assigned coordinator) was an absolute gift. She was so kind, intentional, and I couldn't have picked anyone better to help me make it a day I have dreamed about. To have someone take care of things that either I couldn't think about or thinks I didn't want to think about was amazing. Every moment she was on it. From running the rehearsal, setting up the tables, taking care of the vendors, taking everything down, and every little detail in-between. So thankful for this company and all they do! - Sydney 7/9/22


Reviews For Monica


Hiring The Best Day Details for our wedding in May 2022 in Ann Arbor, MI was the best decision we made for our wedding! ... Emily and her assistant, Shaely, were there on our wedding day - they setup all decorations and handled every little detail of the wedding day. ... They took care of setup and cleanup of everything! They do SO much more than just showing up to help coordinate on the day of the wedding - this is a really amazing company and you can tell they care a lot about the people they work with. Highly recommend! - Sarah 5/6/22



Reviews For Shaely

A lot of people don’t even realize they need a coordinator for their wedding, but let me tell you- YOU DO, and the BEST BEST BEST BEST people to work with is The Best Day Details. Emily was phenomenal, knowledgeable, and professional! She’s truly amazing and made my day go PERFECTLY! Everything was so gorgeous and exactly how I envisioned it. Emily knows all things weddings and helps answer all questions along the way. She truly goes above and beyond to make her client’s day go smoothly. I am so thankful to have found her and so thankful for her dedication to my day. I HIGHLY recommend using The Best Day Details! I am CERTAIN that your big day will go amazing with this crew alongside you for the journey. - STEPHANIE 9.4.20

I am SO HAPPY I hired Emily with the best day details. At first we didn't plan to have a coordinator, but when we had to reschedule our wedding we decide to hire Emily and it was by far the best decision we made! She was so organized, and helped me realize things I didn't think of for the wedding. She knew I had a specific vision for my day and she made my vision come to life! One of the biggest reasons I wanted a day of coordinator was so that I had help with set up/tear down and didn't have to have my mom do all of that. I wanted my mom to be able to enjoy the day with me and not have to worry about all those details. At our reception we had an unexpected down pour (my wedding was all outside with no tent) and Emily quickly came up with a game plan for all of our guests. She cleared out the underneath of a shed awning and under the porch so we could all go there and still enjoy our wedding and dance the night away! She also cleared off all of the tables and packed all of our stuff away quickly for us so it didn't get ruined by the rain. I did not have to worry about a single thing on the day of! She took care of any issue that came up! I seriously do not know what I would have done with out her. I cannot thank you enough Emily for everything that you did for us! - Mista 3/26/21

I cannot recommend The Best Day Details enough! Emily and Olivia did the absolute best job setting up our ceremony and reception. They were incredibly responsive and so understanding of difficulties we encountered leading up to our big day. Emily had multiple meetings with me prior to the day, was so kind and helpful and made our day so stress-free! If anything went wrong, I didn't even know it. I fully trusted her to handle anything that came up, and I am so glad that I did. My mom, dad and husband were also so impressed with the ease of the day. Thank you for making our day so memorable and easy on all of us, Emily! - Jenna 9/9/22

Emily made our wedding day absolutely perfect! She took care of everything and anything we could want or need. Her efficiency made the day run smoothly and we couldn't be more thankful. We had a few pre-wedding phone calls, they helped so much with our planning and made feel prepared for the big day. Thank you, Best Day Details!! - Natalie 5/21/22

I don’t even know where to begin! Without Emily and Abigail so many parts of my Wedding would not have been complete or as perfect as they were! Emily was great at setting up a few meetings several months in advance and the week of the big day. She was great at reminding me of all the important details and on the day of, took charge and got everything in order so I didn’t have to worry about it! My wedding timeline was pretty untraditional and yet both ladies jumped on board and helped make everything happen! I can’t say enough about them! -Aubree 9/3/21

Emily and Megan made every detail of our special day absolutely perfect. They did not miss a beat from making my decor look even better than I had envisioned, problem solving throughout the day, having fresh drinks for us throughout the reception, crowd control, and overall just making us feel so special. I cannot imagine our day without Emily and Megan from Best Day Details and I would highly recommend that you consider hiring Best Day Details for your special day! Thanks, Emily & Megan! - Megan 11/20/21

If you are looking for a day of coordinator... look no further! Emily and her team are simply THE BEST!!! I cannot recommend them highly enough. She had multiple meetings with us leading up to wedding to make sure we had every detail covered. Before meetings we would often feel stressed and behind about wedding planning and after we would meet with Emily we always left feeling SO relieved. Emily is very detail oriented and on-top of things! She handled so many small details, coordinated and communicated with all our vendors, handled last minute changes, and even smoothly handled a day-of catering issue. More than anything our friends and family so appreciated having Emily and her team there so that on our wedding day we could all relax and enjoy and have to stress, set up, clean up, or handle everything in between. Go hire the Best Day Details!!! - Alayna 6/5/21

We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience using The Best Day Details as our day of wedding coordinator. From our first meeting to post-wedding, Emily maintains a level of professionalism throughout the entire process. She is always willing to do whatever is necessary to make your day the best it can be. Emily and Josh were able to set up all our décor the morning of, as well as tear down after the event. Hiring Emily was the best decision we made, as she took control of any minor hiccup that arose, allowing us, our families, and friends to enjoy, and soak in, every moment of the day. Hands down, we would recommend hiring The Best Day Details to help execute your once-in-a-lifetime occasion! You won't regret it. Thank you, Emily! - Kristi 5/8/21

As my husband (eek!) and I reflect on our tiny Tuesday wedding, we both agree that one of the best decisions we made for our day was hiring The Best Day Details LLC for day of coordination. Emily is outstanding and, after my initial call with her, I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. During our subsequent calls, she helped us iron out the details and brought perspective that made our day even better. Emily is willing to do whatever she can to make the day go smoothly and she literally was moving and working so hard the entire day of our wedding (making sure we were hydrated, handing out tips, managing our playlist, you name it!). Her hard work did not go unnoticed and our guests also were so thankful for her. If you’re on the edge about day of coordination, DO IT. We are over the moon grateful for Emily and her team and would do it 100 times over again. - KAITLYN 8.4.20

Wow! I can’t say enough about Emily and all that she did to enhance our day. Her and her assistant, Hannah, went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely wonderful. We hired Emily to help coordinate our Michigan wedding as we live in Philadelphia, and she did that and so much more. She was an absolute life saver! She took care of all the small details that we may have otherwise overlooked. She was so personable and inviting. Not only did we hire a great coordinator, but we also made a great friend! If you’re contemplating a DOC, seriously, look no further! My father in law cannot stop raving about her! He said she was by far our best investment. - KADDIE 12.31.19

Emily is amazing! I am so happy that I chose to have a day or coordinator and I was lucky enough to have Emily (& her hubby Josh) as my coordinator for the day! I originally debated between a full on wedding coordinator and a day of coordinator but decided I could handle most of the planning myself and just wanted assistance making sure I didn't miss something and someone to run the day itself so my wedding party and friends/family didn't have to.
I'd say hands down having Emily there was the best decision I made in planning the wedding. I was able to relinquish any day of decision and tasks to her and Josh which was such a weight off my shoulders. Things like getting more batteries, bringing us lunch, keeping the party on track for the wedding processional, setting up, tearing down, packing the car, fixing my dress, and I'm sure many other things I don't even know about were all done by the two of them.
Emily is so nice and supportive and I can't imagine how the day would have gone without her. -- ALEXIS 10.31.20

Emily coordinated our wedding on 11/2/19. We hired her late in the game, probably about 1 month before the wedding. She was fantastic to work with the whole time. She understood what I needed help with and was able to see my vision for my wedding day. She was very available leading up to the wedding day for whatever we needed. She and Joshua were very professional yet friendly and we got many compliments from our guests. I would not hesitate to hire Emily again!! - LAUREN 11.2.19

Emily made my day perfect! She went above and beyond to make everything what I asked for and more. My whole family saw her hard work and were so thankful for her. I definitely recommend. My husband said she's worth whatever she decides to charge, and I agree. She was flexible and reliable. - KATELIN 10.12.19

I can’t say enough great things about Emily and the services she provides. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and it is all because of Emily and her dedication to her work. Not only did she exceed my expectations, but my entire bridal party and family adored her! I think every bride needs Emily! She was definitely the best investment we made for our wedding!! - SAMANTHA 1.23.20

I found Emily a month before my wedding, and thank God I did. I was by no means an organized bride. Emily helped me with stuff I didn’t even know I needed help with. Skip the party favors no one takes and hire Emily!! She will make your day flawless! Emily worked so hard, and it was such a relief my family and I could enjoy the day without worrying who was lighting candles at the reception, or lining people up for the ceremony. I guarantee she is an investment you will never regret! - CHELIUS 2.1.20

Emily and Abigail did an amazing job. I’m so grateful for their services to create the Fairytale dream day for our daughter’s wedding day. Thank you!!!! - Celeste 10/1/21

I am so grateful for all that you did to help with my daughter’s wedding celebration! I had my first "wow" moment when I had to step away from the outdoor pre-ceremony photos to return to the bride & groom retreat room upstairs to get something--as I entered I first saw the cake and cupcakes in the Library and they were set up so beautifully as well as the room being decorated! Then I quickly turned to cut through the Main Dining Hall and I stopped in my tracks because the whole room was breathtakingly beautiful! And I don't think you were even completely finished! I melted a little inside because up to that second all of the decor had been only ideas in our heads, conversations we had, texts of things we'd bought, things in boxes, etc. But at that "wow" moment, suddenly I realized that more than two years of planning was actually in front of me--exactly as we imagined--thanks to all your hard work of setting it up. I had many more "wow" moments throughout that day as I saw more and more of your work completed. Having "wow" moments is rare for me, because our family is normally do-it-yourselfers so we see progress bits and pieces at a time as WE do all the work. I was simply impressed by how you kept your cool and remained totally calm and professional throughout the entire day. I thank you for giving my daughter her peace of mind in knowing that all the details she wanted would be carried out, and for giving her the confidence that her day would be all that she planned. Thank you for helping her with her wedding celebration that she worked so hard to create and make happen. Mother of the Bride 9/4/21

If we could give Emily and her team 100 stars We would! From start to finish everything went SO well, and they were so great to work with! Even when our ceremony had to move indoor last minute, everything still looked beautiful! Could NOT have done it without them! 10/10! - Shawna 10/23/21

I can honestly say I don't know what we would have done without Emily and Ellie! We hired Emily way back in pre-covid times for our wedding on September 25th of this year and throughout the entire wedding planning process, we were so happy we did! There was zero worry about decor being set up or about vendors and I am so grateful all of my family was able to thoroughly enjoy the day instead of worrying and working. Emily made sure my drink was full all night long and had no problem stepping in with vendors when I needed help. Thank you Emily and Ellie for going above and beyond! - Stephanie 9/25/21

Emily is amazing. We got married out of state so having someone that could coordinate all the details, run walk through and set up the day of our wedding was key. I literally was not stressed at all on our big day because Emily had it all under control. She was so helpful during the planning process when I had a bunch of questions and always good at getting back to me. I can’t sing this girls praises enough. She made our day just perfect and stress free. Thank you Emily for everything! - Keagan 10/16/21

Emily was a dream to work with for both planning my wedding and on the big day. It’s something special when someone can give you a great sense of comfort in knowing everything is going to work out perfectly. I can’t say enough good things about The Best Day Details! Emily is a true professional, she was always many steps ahead of whatever was thrown our way, there to answer any questions and calm any nerves (mostly mine). I didn’t have to worry about anything on my wedding day and I was able to turn all my focus to my husband and loved ones. Making the decision to work with a day-of coordinator was 100% worth it, and I would recommend Emily and her team to anyone! - Rochelle 12/3/21

100% recommend. It was so nice to show up with everything done and to know that they would take care of anything that popped up. The progress meetings were helpful as well. They've seen lots of weddings and had ideas to make things flow easier and knew what works best with what vendors needs are. - Jen 6/19/21

I cannot say enough good things about Emily and her team! She was always so calm and completely made me feel at ease. She went above and beyond to make sure every detail on our big day was taken care of. I literally didn't have to think about anything on my wedding day except getting to marry my love and having a great time. 100% worth investing in Emily to work with us! - Nicole 9/10/21

Hiring The Best Day Details for our wedding in May 2022 in Ann Arbor, MI was the best decision we made for our wedding! We worked with Emily and we met with her multiple times leading up to the wedding. She was so organized and helped us make sure everything was ready to go for the wedding day. They think of everything, which really helped us during preparation leading up to the wedding. Emily and her assistant, Shaely, were there on our wedding day - they setup all decorations and handled every little detail of the wedding day. Emily communicated with all other vendors for arrival times, disbursement of tips and thank you cards, parking, and any questions anyone had about the day. This allowed me and my husband to completely enjoy our day without any stress. We simply just showed up and it was all done and BEAUTIFUL. Emily has such a calm demeanor, which was extremely helpful to have around on the day of the wedding. They took care of setup and cleanup of everything! They do SO much more than just showing up to help coordinate on the day of the wedding - this is a really amazing company and you can tell they care a lot about the people they work with. Highly recommend! - Sarah 5/6/22



Reviews For
Emily

We can't wait to hear all about your wedding day! Fill out the contact form below and we will let you know which one of our talented coordinators is still available on your date and provide you with next steps.

Get in Touch

Wedding Location & questions

Wedding Date *

Your Email Address *

How Did You Hear about us *

Both Partner's first and last names *

Your form has been successfully SUBMITTED!
We will be in contact soon.

success